We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Diane Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Diane Motel
Ranked #55 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is the hidden treasure of south Fl. If you are snooty and looking for the Ritz then don't come here. This is a great throwback hotel very clean and safe. The staff is really nice and the view right on the 'Broadwalk' and next to Nicks Bar is perfect. My husband n I went for my bday w/e and are taking my folks for Christmas! It will be our go to staycation! my namesake and his old stomping ground and where we will 4 sure retire! so much to see and do.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mawpaw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    14
    12
    19
See reviews for
22
18
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This Motel is all about location. Despite the Hotel being quite old the rooms are very clean.and Alicia at the desk is very helpful and kind. You are right in the center of the Boardwalk, with so many bars, grills, stores, and bike rental shops at your convienence. We stayed upstairs with a great view of the Ocean and the horizon. It was nice to watch people walking along the Boardwalk and the Ships coming and going from the Ports. During your stay you should try Nicks Bar and Grill. Great drinks, good food and lots of it, and a very friendly staff.
These are not the kind of rooms you want to hang out in all day but that is probably not what you have planned when staying on the Boardwalk in Hollywood, FL. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and Great location.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs allow great views out over the Ocean and up and down the Boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevecation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This not a 5 star hotel, it does cater to all of your needs on the beach feeling.The rooms are a little out dated,but very clean,The owner and staff are so friendly, they recently replaced all the staff and the housekeepers , they greet you,introduce themselves by name at check in and always ask if needed anything extra please feel free to ask. The rooms have 2 beds, which a small 1/2 wall separates to the bedrooms,a full kitchen with stove, fridge,microwave, they supply drinking,coffee and wine glass's as well as a various different size plates,silverware and pots and pans for cooking. The 1st. floor is beautiful, but if you looking for that special experience the2nd. floor is the place to be.Thank you for the 2nd. floor housekeeper who made us fell as welcome as any big wig 5 star hotel ,would and welcomed us with friendly smiles everyday of our stay......come to party for a week or weekend this is the place to stay, convenient at all and i mean all....

Room Tip: no room service,2nd. floor best view, service and cleanest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MANNY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just came back from celebrating New Years Eve in Hollywood Fl. We stayed at the Diane Motel. It was a great place to stay. It was clean. It is right on the Boardwalk. The view is terrific. The staff was very friendly. The room was roomy and had a little kitchenette. We had a wonderful time. This is a very nice motel to stay in. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Top floors have a balcony. FIrst floor rooms are good too, but the second floor gives a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Ok so lets set the expectation. This is NOT a 5 star hotel/motel BUT my goodness is it in the best location! The owners are very nice and the rooms are equipped with 2 beds and a full kitchen - stove, refrigerator, & microwave. This is great for a getaway with family (especially with kids). Hollywood Beach has changed so much...There is a food market, a theater that has bands playing music, ice cream shops, restaurants and of course the GORGEOUS beach in front of you. You arrive at the Diane and you don't have to drive ANYWHERE because everything is walking distance and I don't mean 3 miles, I mean 20 - 100 steps...BEAT THAT!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ARLENE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The ONLY nice thing about this motel is its  location just steps from the Atlantic's warm calm waters and people watching. It's a hit or miss on the company you'll keep while lounging on its patio. There is no room service (unless you hound the office staff) the rooms are dated, narrow, dark and grossly overpriced for this 1970's joint.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank MIAMI_SPICEMiami_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great location with good view of ocean and people on Broadwalk promenade. But towels are small white crackers. No drinking glases in room and cable service was cut off to TV. WiFi password wasn't offered and their service truck was in my assigned parking slot. The staff was surly and unpleasant. However second floor outdoor veranda seating on the ocean side made for a better time of it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlueJazz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#28 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
St Maurice Inn
St Maurice Inn
#25 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diane Motel

Property: The Diane Motel
Address: 1300 N Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019-3333
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Diane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned motel on the broadwalk of Hollywood Beach just steps from the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Walking distance and easy access to all shops, restaurants and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Diane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diane`s Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Motel Hollywood
Diane Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing