We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the nastiest most place ever and the worse experience!”
Review of The Diane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Diane Motel
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed July 31, 2011

we went for a family vacation and when we went to use the bathroom there was cockroaches the beds and the sheets are nasty i felt like i had bugs crawling on me that night not to mention that there was poop stains on the sheets the lady in the reception office Alicia is nasty and rude the tv does not have any good channels the refrigerator broke and spoiled my food in the middle of the day i decided to take a nap only to wake up to two maids sitting on the bed next to me having a conversation i get home to receive a phone call that they found cocaine in my room so i went back and took the cops they thought they were gonna stop me from reporting their nastiness to inspectors and the better business baereu horrible exp ever will never go back to that place

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank juankkkyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 81 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

rude management. misleading pictures of the room on the Internet. Dirty. Shower didn't have any water pressure. Had to move my car 3 times because of their parking issues. Only stayed 1 out of the 3 nights we paid for it was so nasty and uncomfortable. We live locally and wanted to stay on the beach for the 4th of July. Expensive lesson to learn. If Mgt is unwilling to show you a room before you book... Run!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bitsey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Our family wanted to spend my wife's b-day on the beach. So, as we have done before, we wanted to stay at Diane's. Reservations along with our credit were used, we thought, made on May 8, 2011(Mother's Day). Earlier this week, my wife called to confirm. She was told that no one by our last name was on their list for Memorial weekend. To say the least, we were very disappointed. The way Diane's management works, as we found out, is very backward. No computors, incompetent staff and worst of all a business that dosen't care whether you use them or not. We will never frequent this motel or recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sergeant21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Hotel Diane was nothing but comfort, friendly and Safe.... The rooms are newly remodeled with kitchen set-ups, coffee makers, ice cube makers..microvave, cable and all the comforts of home.

Best View on the Beach for Early Sunrises and Watching all the Action on Broadwalk.
It is the Center of Hollywood Beach. Staff was Fabulous, maid service excellent/Rooms were super clean.
Coming back... and this time it will be a week. ☼ Feels like good ole' Florida.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SunnyNiceville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

I havent been back since 2003due to health but when i can travel this is the first place i will be going.Very friendly people makes me remember of times when my parent took me to florida. Also great view of sunsets from room good location not alot of noise around.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shorty0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We moved to Florida in 1982. Our families have visited us multiple times to have a laid back, yet exciting and entertaining time with or without children to enjoy the beach,the sun, and all have come back many times to Diane's because the people are so nice in the office, very accommadating to our requests and though it may not be the Ultimate Hotel, which we DID NOT WANT, because then you are just a number with personnel sucking up to you for big tips. The people at Dianes begin to feel like part of your family. It is such a pleasure to wake and have morning coffe on your patio in your shorts or bathing suit. people watch, walk right out on to the beautiful warm sandy felling under your feet, take a short stroll to a multiude of great food from around the world priced high and low and never need to rent a car. Our rooms have always been very clean, comfortable beds, great service beautiful views and unless you are the type to try and keep up with the "JONES's whenn you really can't, "wake up and smell the roses "or you will miss a beautiful relaxing, exciting and an experience on beautiful hollywood beaches you will never find anywhere else. We all love diane apartments for almost 30 years now and that is about 15 of our family. YOU WON"T REGRET IT

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tissmetisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

We wanted an affordable room for two nights just to hang out in the sun before and after we went to the BROWNS-MIAMI game! Go Browns! We decided on Dianes because someone in our party walked down the beach and there were not too many vaccant hotel/motels. When we checked in the "clerk" in the messy office was not too helpful. She hand wrote our credit card numbers on some ancient receipts which took well over a half hour! I went to look at the room to check for bed bugs and the cleanliness of the room. I was not impressed! It smelled like bleach (never a good sign). The bathroom was tiny and odd. We stayed in the room with two other friends (tight fit) because it was $128 a night...wayyyy overpriced!
The first night I kept thinking there were bugs crawling but it was the crunchy mattress! Although we never found bugs, I kept looking. The towels smelled musty and the water in the shower never got above lukewarm! The water ended up on the shower floor which had no bath matts.
The only good thing about Dianes was the view of the ocean!
Don't even consider this place!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Spaztik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#29 of 73 in Hollywood
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.5 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 73 in Hollywood
1,591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diane Motel

Address: 1300 N Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019-3333
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $159 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Diane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned motel on the broadwalk of Hollywood Beach just steps from the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Walking distance and easy access to all shops, restaurants and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Diane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diane`s Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Motel Hollywood
Diane Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing