We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“the nastiest most place ever and the worse experience!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Diane Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Diane Motel
Ranked #55 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the nastiest most place ever and the worse experience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

we went for a family vacation and when we went to use the bathroom there was cockroaches the beds and the sheets are nasty i felt like i had bugs crawling on me that night not to mention that there was poop stains on the sheets the lady in the reception office Alicia is nasty and rude the tv does not have any good channels the refrigerator broke and spoiled my food in the middle of the day i decided to take a nap only to wake up to two maids sitting on the bed next to me having a conversation i get home to receive a phone call that they found cocaine in my room so i went back and took the cops they thought they were gonna stop me from reporting their nastiness to inspectors and the better business baereu horrible exp ever will never go back to that place

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank juankkkyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    14
    12
    19
See reviews for
22
18
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

rude management. misleading pictures of the room on the Internet. Dirty. Shower didn't have any water pressure. Had to move my car 3 times because of their parking issues. Only stayed 1 out of the 3 nights we paid for it was so nasty and uncomfortable. We live locally and wanted to stay on the beach for the 4th of July. Expensive lesson to learn. If Mgt is unwilling to show you a room before you book... Run!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Bitsey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Our family wanted to spend my wife's b-day on the beach. So, as we have done before, we wanted to stay at Diane's. Reservations along with our credit were used, we thought, made on May 8, 2011(Mother's Day). Earlier this week, my wife called to confirm. She was told that no one by our last name was on their list for Memorial weekend. To say the least, we were very disappointed. The way Diane's management works, as we found out, is very backward. No computors, incompetent staff and worst of all a business that dosen't care whether you use them or not. We will never frequent this motel or recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sergeant21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Hotel Diane was nothing but comfort, friendly and Safe.... The rooms are newly remodeled with kitchen set-ups, coffee makers, ice cube makers..microvave, cable and all the comforts of home.

Best View on the Beach for Early Sunrises and Watching all the Action on Broadwalk.
It is the Center of Hollywood Beach. Staff was Fabulous, maid service excellent/Rooms were super clean.
Coming back... and this time it will be a week. ☼ Feels like good ole' Florida.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunnyNiceville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I havent been back since 2003due to health but when i can travel this is the first place i will be going.Very friendly people makes me remember of times when my parent took me to florida. Also great view of sunsets from room good location not alot of noise around.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorty0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We moved to Florida in 1982. Our families have visited us multiple times to have a laid back, yet exciting and entertaining time with or without children to enjoy the beach,the sun, and all have come back many times to Diane's because the people are so nice in the office, very accommadating to our requests and though it may not be the Ultimate Hotel, which we DID NOT WANT, because then you are just a number with personnel sucking up to you for big tips. The people at Dianes begin to feel like part of your family. It is such a pleasure to wake and have morning coffe on your patio in your shorts or bathing suit. people watch, walk right out on to the beautiful warm sandy felling under your feet, take a short stroll to a multiude of great food from around the world priced high and low and never need to rent a car. Our rooms have always been very clean, comfortable beds, great service beautiful views and unless you are the type to try and keep up with the "JONES's whenn you really can't, "wake up and smell the roses "or you will miss a beautiful relaxing, exciting and an experience on beautiful hollywood beaches you will never find anywhere else. We all love diane apartments for almost 30 years now and that is about 15 of our family. YOU WON"T REGRET IT

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tissmetisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, OH
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

We wanted an affordable room for two nights just to hang out in the sun before and after we went to the BROWNS-MIAMI game! Go Browns! We decided on Dianes because someone in our party walked down the beach and there were not too many vaccant hotel/motels. When we checked in the "clerk" in the messy office was not too helpful. She hand wrote our credit card numbers on some ancient receipts which took well over a half hour! I went to look at the room to check for bed bugs and the cleanliness of the room. I was not impressed! It smelled like bleach (never a good sign). The bathroom was tiny and odd. We stayed in the room with two other friends (tight fit) because it was $128 a night...wayyyy overpriced!
The first night I kept thinking there were bugs crawling but it was the crunchy mattress! Although we never found bugs, I kept looking. The towels smelled musty and the water in the shower never got above lukewarm! The water ended up on the shower floor which had no bath matts.
The only good thing about Dianes was the view of the ocean!
Don't even consider this place!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Spaztik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#28 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
St Maurice Inn
St Maurice Inn
#25 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diane Motel

Property: The Diane Motel
Address: 1300 N Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019-3333
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Diane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned motel on the broadwalk of Hollywood Beach just steps from the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Walking distance and easy access to all shops, restaurants and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Diane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diane`s Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Motel Hollywood
Diane Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing