We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hiden Oasis. Had a Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Hiden Oasis. Had a Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

I would have never expected such a quaint charming hotel on this beautifully maintained golf course. Our room was nicely renovated. Had a surprising large bar and restaurant. Not to mention very close to down town Hollywood area. I just has a much better feel than staying at a larger resort. Great Golf – Great Stay. We will definitely take advantage again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Productive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    67
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
37
68
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

So many golf courses, so little time. Well, don't waste your time at other places. Definitely visit the gold course. Not only are the courses wonderful, but the staff is great, and it is easy to get to from almost anywhere in south Florida. They even offer great specials so look for them on Facebook for an even better deal

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwipesLovinWipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

Myself and some of my colleagues were coming to Ft.Lauderdale for business and desided to come in a day early and play some golf. Our stay at the Hollywood beach resort golf club was outstanding. The service was fantastic we were treated with such kindness, and they catered to all of our needs. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very nice. The golf course was in fantastic shape and was pretty challenging with their wide array of bunckers and water hazzards. The price was a great selling point for us. I would definatly come down and stay again and would love to play the course again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcook22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

This is a great place to stay and play golf! The staff are great and very responsive! The golf course is very well maintained. I plan to return numerous times. The prices are unbelievably reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyfunstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Stayed in Hollywood during the Ft. Lauderdale Boat Show. The hotel was very convenient to the show, yet in a quiet area. The room was simple but adequate, clean and quiet. Lots of good food choices nearby, especially the new Gulfstream Park shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIsailor367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

A great value in the heart of east Hollywood. It's staff is consistently welcoming and helpful, the rooms consistently clean and quiet. I'm not even a golfer, but the real peace and tranquility right outside on the room's screened lanai -- opening onto the golf course -- is it's strongest selling point to me. Strongly recommended....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyphtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

the lodging overlooking the golf course is a perfect place to unwind. the rooms are spacious and very clean. the golf course is excellent and not especialy difficult. the emloyees are very friendly. the meals are very good and they do have a bar. i go there 2 times a month for 2 days of golf and 3 nights of lodging during the 5 winter months. david stallman,palatine,il.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidcstallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#25 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#32 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#30 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Property: Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Address: 1650 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33020-3685
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing