We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place to stay and play!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Great Place to stay and play!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

This is a great place to stay and play golf! The staff are great and very responsive! The golf course is very well maintained. I plan to return numerous times. The prices are unbelievably reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyfunstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    65
    28
    9
    9
See reviews for
34
63
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Stayed in Hollywood during the Ft. Lauderdale Boat Show. The hotel was very convenient to the show, yet in a quiet area. The room was simple but adequate, clean and quiet. Lots of good food choices nearby, especially the new Gulfstream Park shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RIsailor367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

A great value in the heart of east Hollywood. It's staff is consistently welcoming and helpful, the rooms consistently clean and quiet. I'm not even a golfer, but the real peace and tranquility right outside on the room's screened lanai -- opening onto the golf course -- is it's strongest selling point to me. Strongly recommended....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyphtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

the lodging overlooking the golf course is a perfect place to unwind. the rooms are spacious and very clean. the golf course is excellent and not especialy difficult. the emloyees are very friendly. the meals are very good and they do have a bar. i go there 2 times a month for 2 days of golf and 3 nights of lodging during the 5 winter months. david stallman,palatine,il.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidcstallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

Reading one of the reviews made me hesitate greatly, but we were glad to go.
It's sort of an island of green in the middle of Hollywood. You can walk to Hollywood Bl., great restaurants. A drive to the boardwalk is well worth it, you can walk for hours there, and the beach is fantastic. The municipality is really doing a nice job of revamping.
Sure the hotel is ordinary, but very clean. Depends what you go for, we spend little time in the room anyway. The location is nice, and wow, step out, there is your cart, and a very nice course it is. Very quiet at night. Nice to see the ducks come up to our balcony.
Friendly folks, helpful, we also had vouchers for the restaurant, which is open for lunch and to 7 o'clock or so. Breakfast on weekends. There is a very nive view from the restaurant. Loved the beer, of course, and the fries! Nice plates, very generous portions.
Yes there is a smell of humidity in the club house, but certainly not in the hotel or the room, which were very clean, with a great view of the course. If you complain about the view of the parking / pool, why book that side in the first place ?
Oh yes, the pool is new or looks it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MogulMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel; it was cozy and the staff was nice and friendly.

  • Liked — The Staff and my room.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ysrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2007

This place is over priced and smells bad.
Weird noise at night could not sleep.
Had very bad vibes, later found out the place has ghost.

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cooterbutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#25 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#26 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#20 of 69 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
1.4 mi away
St Maurice Inn
St Maurice Inn
#37 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Property: Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Address: 1650 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing