We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Old Style Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you're looking for a comfortable, clean stay in Hollywood, Florida, that reminds you of yesteryear, the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort is for you! Named after a famous golfer, each suite has either a balcony or patio (both screened) with views of the golf course. Very relaxing and comfortable. Restaurant and bar is also nice with very friendly and accommodating wait staff. All at a very reasonable rate. Ask for a room with a view of the golf course on the ground level.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the golf course on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbaratay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank You for your kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Lori / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 199 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

I wouldn't visit again. The rooms smelled like a nursing home. I had to move from one room to another because the wifi signal was not working. The hotel is a bit outdated but again, it's not my cup of tea. It's geared to older people and I'm really young.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabyrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

We Thank You for your review and will take your concerns into consideration.
Lori / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were looking for a clean, comfortable, reasonable place to stay in Hollywood. We found it here. Yes, it is an older resort. However, it was very clean, had large rooms, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonyaf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank You for your kind review.
Lori / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I booked this property the night before arrival and it was cheap though. The place is quite nice, location was good but the property is bit old and needs to be refurbished. The rooms were spacious and I managed to get the golf view room free of cost as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

We Thank You for your review and hope you stay with us again. Please request a remodeled room on your next visit.
Lori / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The rooms were clean and very large, the staff was friendly and it was very, very quiet. I didn't use the amenities, but was quite happy with the size of the bathroom and bedroom. Felt as if I had stepped back in time, but not in a shabby way. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We Thank You for your kind review and hope you stay with us again.
Lori / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our stay and play at this golf course was well justified a second time round. We loved the service that the staff always seem to provide. Veronica and Lori were amazing. The convenience of staying and playing here is far superior to any other place. Price-wise there is no other course that will give you such value for money. We will return a third time. This is home for us!

Room Tip: Choose a golf course facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wingsnwheels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank You for your wonderful review.
We look forward to your 3rd time staying with us as well.
Lori / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Rooms are big and clean. Not very close to the beach. Its a golf resort so its has a very nice view and it is very quiet. We stayed in the farthest room from the reception so wifi did not work in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank You for your review.
We look forward to you staying with us again.
Lori / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 73 in Hollywood
1,595 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.6 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#8 of 73 in Hollywood
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Address: 1650 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33020-3685
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $282 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing