We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Step Back In Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Step Back In Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The rooms were clean and very large, the staff was friendly and it was very, very quiet. I didn't use the amenities, but was quite happy with the size of the bathroom and bedroom. Felt as if I had stepped back in time, but not in a shabby way. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We Thank You for your kind review and hope you stay with us again.
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    65
    30
    11
    9
See reviews for
36
65
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kodaikanal, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our stay and play at this golf course was well justified a second time round. We loved the service that the staff always seem to provide. Veronica and Lori were amazing. The convenience of staying and playing here is far superior to any other place. Price-wise there is no other course that will give you such value for money. We will return a third time. This is home for us!

Room Tip: Choose a golf course facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wingsnwheels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank You for your wonderful review.
We look forward to your 3rd time staying with us as well.
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Rooms are big and clean. Not very close to the beach. Its a golf resort so its has a very nice view and it is very quiet. We stayed in the farthest room from the reception so wifi did not work in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank You for your review.
We look forward to you staying with us again.
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The staff was fantastic, the golf course and the grounds were in great shape. The room was big and clean and comfortable and overlooked the golf course. The second night my wife and I ate at the restaurant on the property. You couldn't find a better dinner anywhere on the east coast of Florida. Myself and seven friends are planning a golf trip in July and this is the only place we can think of that will match all of our needs.

Room Tip: If a room overlooking the golf course is available I highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dmcinftm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank You for your kind review.
We are looking forward to having you and your friends stay with us this summer.
Lori / Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel is older but very clean and located in a convenient location, rooms are very large and have everything you need. Rooms appear to be renovated in the past 2 yrs or so. TV's are new with many prime channels. Rudy's restaurant located in the same building serves excellent meals and is also older with a nostalgic feel. The quality of golf really depends on what your looking for. The course was built in 1924 so it is a traditional lay out, small greens, tight fairways with challenging par 4's. The biggest issue with the course is rain, if they receive a typical 30 minute Florida rainstorm, the course will be under water and unplayable. The drainage is so bad that they will open just 8 holes which is not golf in my opinion. If no rain then all will be well, but keep in mind this course is municipal and you really get the feel money is lacking.

Room Tip: Course view, rooms 227 and 228 are adjoining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hosewalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
We appreciate your review and hope you stay with us again in the future.
Lori
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganderkesee, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good location in quite but central surrounding
nice view inside the golf course
Very kind and helpful personal
large rooms in good condition

I would like to come back later, wochenende as a family enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joerg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for your review. We look forward to having your family stay at our Hotel again.
Lori
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, fl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

The place is very clean. It is dated but adequate. We had to unplug the air conditioner, because it sounded like a B-29 taking off. I would recommend it, but check the air conditioner first. The adjoining restaurant is very good. You must go out for breakfast.

Room Tip: Look before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank speedySarasota_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for your Review.
We have addressed the A/C concern in the room you stayed in, and have since taken care of the issue. The Restaurant on our property serves Breakfast on Saturdays & Sundays.
We welcome you back in the future and continue to strive to please our Hotel Guests.
Lori
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.4 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#24 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#26 of 67 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#28 of 67 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.5 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Property: Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Address: 1650 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33020-3685
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing