We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Ganderkesee, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A place to stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good location in quite but central surrounding
nice view inside the golf course
Very kind and helpful personal
large rooms in good condition

I would like to come back later, wochenende as a family enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joerg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for your review. We look forward to having your family stay at our Hotel again.
Lori
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    69
    32
    12
    9
See reviews for
38
69
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, fl
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The place is very clean. It is dated but adequate. We had to unplug the air conditioner, because it sounded like a B-29 taking off. I would recommend it, but check the air conditioner first. The adjoining restaurant is very good. You must go out for breakfast.

Room Tip: Look before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank speedySarasota_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank You for your Review.
We have addressed the A/C concern in the room you stayed in, and have since taken care of the issue. The Restaurant on our property serves Breakfast on Saturdays & Sundays.
We welcome you back in the future and continue to strive to please our Hotel Guests.
Lori
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hollywood Beach Resort in Feb 2014. A little off the main drag, but very nice accommodations. The service was outstanding and Veronica went out of her way to help us get a car rental and advised us on things to do with the kids (everglades boat ride!). A wonderful experience and would definitely go back again. Only negative was the pool was ice cold.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kbtoys628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We appreciate your kind review.
Lori
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have been there several times and plan to make it a regular stop several times per year. The thought of walking a few dozen steps from the front door of the hotel to the pro shop, and have your cart and clean clubs waiting for you every morning, makes the holiday so much more relaxing. Previously it was driving and looking for that elusive golf course every day, which only added to the frustration. The other item is that a car rental is not necessary. Airport is 10 minutes, and then from the club to a huge number of downtown restaurants is about a 10 minute walk. Definitely, highly recommended by us.

Room Tip: The upstairs floor overlooking the golf course. If internet is necessary choose a room a round the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 2923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank You for your review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to having you
Golf & Stay with us again.

Lori
Hotel Manager & Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for over ten years. Always happy with it until this year. Prices increased about 35 percent no golf package anymore-which is the only reason to stay here as sheets and carpet is 20 years old wifi is intermittent. Rooms haven't been upgraded in years. Now way to pricy for what you get.Too bad

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank golfer141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We Thank You for Your Review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations.
We did not raise our Hotel prices and in fact used last year's same pricing.
We do offer a Golf Package yet it is redesigned differently to be more guest friendly and for golfers to not lose their pre-paid green fees due to bad weather or changing their mind about when or if to play golf on a particular day. We offer discounts on hotel rates with guests on a group booking or an individual guest on an extended stay. The Hotel bed sheets and towels are new & have all been purchased within the last 3-6 months. Our Golf Course has never looked more beautiful and we continue to get nice compliments from hundreds of Golfers and Hotel Guests throughout the year.
We will take your review into consideration and will continue to strive for greatness.
Lori
Hotel Manager & Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband, 18 month old and I stayed here before a Miami cruise (only about 20 mins from port of Miami). The grounds are well groomed and impressive. However, the inside of the resort/motel is quite dated. They also declined to let us know at booking that they did not have cribs. Our room backed onto the course which was nice. There were plenty of birds and plants to look at. My husband enjoyed his round of golf. The area around the motel is a bit sketchy especially at night.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and loved the quiet away from the busy downtown of Hollywood.Ten minutes to drive and then park near the beach boardwalk.We had a golf course view room which had a screened in deck to sit out on in the evening. Rudys has great food and atmosphere although only open for breakfast on the weekend.We had the pool pretty much to ourselves during our stay.We would return and recommend to others looking for a great place to stay on a golf course.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marie62novascotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#32 of 69 in Hollywood
1,095 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#28 of 69 in Hollywood
511 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#35 of 69 in Hollywood
276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.4 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 69 in Hollywood
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Property: Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Address: 1650 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33020-3685
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing