We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After dealing with some home renovations, we had to move out of the house for a couple of days. We chose the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort as it was near our daughter's. Was a great decision! The room was clean and comfortable with a screened patio overlooking just the calm green of the golf course. Sleeping at night was very peaceful, no roar of cars! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are locals but hope to return and will certainly recommend it to our friends and family. The rate also was very attractive.

Room Tip: A room facing the golf course is very nice!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grandparents221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 198 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Been travelling for 30 yrs and never have I experienced the food quality that my group of 4 golfers experienced at Rudy's. From taste to quality it is second to none, the food experience alone has us returning next yr. The staff were also fantastic, the 4 boys from Canada felt like kings every time we walked through the door at Rudy's. The hotel is basic yet is very clean and has everything you need, absolutely no complaints about the small quaint hotel. Beer, liquor, snacks, etc. is one block away, a short 3 minute walk. The pool area was perfect, just the right size and like the hotel spotless. We also enjoyed the golf course, greens were a little off due to aeration just 6 days prior to our arrival. The course was a lot more challenging than we expected, making it enjoyable. Fairways were a little sub par but like the greens improved by end of wk, all in all a great experience for all of us. We plan on being back next April, thanks again to the Rudy's Team. Brad, Kevin, Mike and Dan.

Room Tip: Course view, parking lot/pool view do not have balcony's.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hosewalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Both my husband and i golf, but we were not planning on it this trip. But once we arrived, my husband wishes he had brought his clubs. The rooms were a pleasant suprise. Updated bath and wall color. no stark white! House keeper was very friendly and helpful. Most of the office help was very friendly, one not at all.Great place will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We arrived on a late flight and got to hotel around midnight. There wasn't a single employee there, which was somewhat surprising. They did leave an envelope with our name on it containing instructions to get our key from a digital lock box. Initially, we were unable to get in to the lock box, and when calling the hotel from a cell phone, we got no answer or a even a message with an emergency contact number. To make a long story short, we eventually figured out the lock box (must dial numbers VERY slowly). By now it was at least 1:30 A.M. So we went to the room and slept,

All of the above was forgiveable until.....

The front desk called and woke us at 9:00 A.M. to see that we got in the room ok (we had left a message the night before explaining our difficulty). When my wife asked if we could have an extra half hour to checkout due to our late arrival to the room, (checkout was supposed to be 11:00) the desk staff was rather terse and said we could have an extra TEN minutes. Somewhat irritated, we began getting up and ready etc, and the housekeeping staff began vacuuming in the hallway outside our room and banging the vacuum against the door at 10:50 A.M. Then at 11:08 the desk called to see if we were almost out of the room. My normally patient and tactful wife lost her patience and some of her tact with the person on the other end of the phone. And I don't blame her.

The place was chosen partially based on price, and it wasn't the cheapest. I would not stay here again - they showed us complete disregard as guests. I have never experienced rudeness like that from hotel staff. The good news is that we had only planned to stay there the first night of our trip, and the remainder of our week was outstanding at another hotel in Lauderdale By the Sea.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KuhRAHLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked this for 2 nights before a cruise and being spring break I wanted to be careful I didn't get a crazy place to stay. With that said its a older hotel but is updated, our room had been totally redone, super clean nice upgrades everything fluffy. We had a poolside room but you can't see the pool due to all the plants growing around it to make a fence. We do plan on going back but will stay in a golf course room. The hotel is in the center area of the course so its super quiet. There is no elevator but they have someone to help you with your bags if need be and its only 2 stories high. They have the BEST Resturant on site see my review on that. And if you golf all the better they have all kinds of packages. Very affordable to stay. maybe not a place to stay with kids, no room service

Room Tip: choose golf course room, due to not being able to see the pool and its on the parking lot side
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank califcruiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of eating at Rudy's both for lunch and dinner last week while staying at the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort. It has a "Cheers" like atmosphere, with the owners personally greeting the guests and making sure they were happy with their meals. The service was quick, the options on the menu quite extensive, and the prices very reasonable! For lunch, I had a Cobb Salad, which was loaded with all the usual goodies. For dinner, I had a snapper special and it was simply delicious! My husband was thrilled with his choices as well.

There are many choices for visitors to the area, but I would highly recommend you visit Rudy's! You'll be very pleased that you did!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank dejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We played golf there and love the course. This golf course has a good old florida feel to it. The fairway and greens are in great shape. If your in hollywood and want to play near the beach you need to check this course out.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank jreeves1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.7 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#34 of 71 in Hollywood
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#30 of 71 in Hollywood
517 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#28 of 71 in Hollywood
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 71 in Hollywood
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Address: 1650 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33020-3685
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $111 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing