We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet, Clean, Affordable and close to beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
california
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Quiet, Clean, Affordable and close to beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked this for 2 nights before a cruise and being spring break I wanted to be careful I didn't get a crazy place to stay. With that said its a older hotel but is updated, our room had been totally redone, super clean nice upgrades everything fluffy. We had a poolside room but you can't see the pool due to all the plants growing around it to make a fence. We do plan on going back but will stay in a golf course room. The hotel is in the center area of the course so its super quiet. There is no elevator but they have someone to help you with your bags if need be and its only 2 stories high. They have the BEST Resturant on site see my review on that. And if you golf all the better they have all kinds of packages. Very affordable to stay. maybe not a place to stay with kids, no room service

Room Tip: choose golf course room, due to not being able to see the pool and its on the parking lot side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank califcruiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    65
    28
    9
    9
See reviews for
34
63
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providenciales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of eating at Rudy's both for lunch and dinner last week while staying at the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort. It has a "Cheers" like atmosphere, with the owners personally greeting the guests and making sure they were happy with their meals. The service was quick, the options on the menu quite extensive, and the prices very reasonable! For lunch, I had a Cobb Salad, which was loaded with all the usual goodies. For dinner, I had a snapper special and it was simply delicious! My husband was thrilled with his choices as well.

There are many choices for visitors to the area, but I would highly recommend you visit Rudy's! You'll be very pleased that you did!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We played golf there and love the course. This golf course has a good old florida feel to it. The fairway and greens are in great shape. If your in hollywood and want to play near the beach you need to check this course out.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jreeves1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was my 3rd time staying here.Rooms are large and clean and were well stocked with towels.As I was working long hours,did not get to see much staff.I liked that the hotel is hidden in A golf course and privided A quiet place to sleep each night.Took advantage of the reduced rates for Florida residents.

Room Tip: On previous stays I was in the upstairs suies which are updated more.I did not specify what room I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David34503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

February 2013 we spent 7 nights at Hollywood Beach and Golf Resort. Great course to play. No rough , which suits our standard of golf. Very flat,not unusual for Florida.One or two water hazards.Staff were all extremely pleasant. Restaurant very under used by golfers,which is a shame as food is excellent.Rooms well clean and comfortable. Good value if you take the golf package. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: Ground floor,facing 17th hole on the course are the rooms to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PotatoPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway Park,New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

After a devastating experience of Hurricane Sandy and not having heat and hot water for two months and lighting by candle light and generators and flashlights sure made our tranquil stay at the Hollywood Beach and Golf Resort just what the doctor would order! The lovely Golf Side Suite with a lovely terrace where the grebes and ducks parade before you in the foreground while carts breeze by with their "athletic and hacker" occupants in the background,certainly made a remarkable scene setting change for us after the horror scene we had been accustomed to for the last few months!
Peace and quiet were top notch during our stay! Surprisingly not many occupants took advantage of the pool area but I'm sure the Golf took priority as it would in my own case had I not been recovering from my fourth knee replacement last October just before Sandy paid us a visit! Now there (Sandy) is one UNWELCOME guest! My wife claims it to be the best vacation she has ever had and really turned out to be like a second honeymoon and at our ages that is saying something! The deck outback of the restaurant has another lovely view as well as an excellent menu and compliments to the chef! Early birds before 10 a.m. would most likely be satisfied with a convenient Continental Breakfast! We are looking forward to returning for another vacation and hopefully I'll get a somewhat golf game together by then(new knee--like starting all over) and my wife can enjoy sunshine and swimming by the pool and maybe even be able to face the ocean by then.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CORNELIUS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I needed a last minute room for family coming into town. I play golf here regularly so I am familiar with the venue but not the rooms. After calling many other of what I consider similar motels, I gave it a shot to call this one. First, The room we had was spacious with 2 queen beds, flat screen tv, a small refrigerator, 1 table, 2 chairs and plenty of closet space. The room was very clean and the bathroom was separate from the wash sink. Second, they happen to have the best rate of everyone I called. Best of all, they have a bar/restaurant right on premises and it is one of the best kept public golf courses in all of s. fla. Great rates, good staff and nice rooms. what else can you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrosen012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#25 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#28 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#20 of 69 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.4 mi away
St Maurice Inn
St Maurice Inn
#24 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Property: Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Address: 1650 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33020-3685
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing