We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A prize of a course with top notch clubhouse - "Rudys" fine food and drinks.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Weekly outings of our local alphas, joined by their trophy wives at the 19th hole are a treasured tradition. The recent upgrade in the food and beverage area is great. A hole in one as a weekend breakfast destination for us both locals and churchgoers! The service is sincere, the food is great. The hummus and mozzarella is homemade. We have not stayed at the inn but it is conveniently located and there's a cute little pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mom136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 198 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort . It was an oasis on Johnson Street. I did feel, though, that the restaurant prices shouldn't be so high. I had only one meal there, a cheeseburger for lunch, but my bill was over $10.00. What do you think?

Room Tip: I felt the less expensive room facing the pool on the 2nd floor was nicer than the room I had on the...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeishaPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The staff were all very helpful and nice during our weekend stay for the FL JCI Senate 1st quarter meeting. We pretty much had the complete hotel booked with our group, and it all worked out well. The rooms were VERY roomy and nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable, A/C worked GREAT!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here a few times and always great time, very clean and comfortable. location is
close to everything ie downtown, shopping and few minutes to the beach .. Can't wait to return
Basia/Nick

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allforsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four days while visiting family in Hollywood. The golf course is really beautiful, my husband played everyday except the last day when there was a tournament scheduled. The rooms are plain but clean, but the bed was TERRIBLE! Very soggy, lumpy and extremely uncomfortable. Also we had only two pillows that were the thinnest that I have ever seen, and had to ask for two extras to double up and make one half decent pillow for each of us. When we checked out, my husband realized that we were double charged for our room on his credt card, but the manager refunded the mistake promptly. One more thing- the pro shop actually charged my husband one morning for me to just ride along with him in the cart, and I was not playing! They said it was to cover them for liability. We have done this at many courses in the US and have never heard of such a policy. Also it would have been nice if they had told us about the tournament ahead of time. We would definitely go back for the golf but not the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwpgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The staff is very helpful and the rooms on the Golf Side have a beautiful view. Close to everything in the Hollywood area.

Room Tip: Stay on the Golf Side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We just spent a week here and had a fantastic time. Yes, it is an old resort, and yes, the office was only open till 5. Big deal - the room was clean, there was more than enough towels, and we never had any problems so didn't need a manager! We had a pool, a restaurant(hi MoonShadows!), a golf course(all on site) and a beach and shopping within 5 minutes. The area is awesome - and the price was too! We were welcomed with a smile, and chocolate! We were able to store our clubs for easy access, and as we went off season, pretty much had the course to our selves - but full service from the pro shop employees. Each weekday morning we got a breakfast basket with muffins and fruit, more than enough to get started. We had a screened in porch and were able to watch some pretty awesome wildlife pass our window. The bathroom was a good size(love having the sink outside the shower room) and the water pressure very strong(this is important to me lol) and we both had hot water for our showers. It was a non smoking room and there certainly was no smokey smell at all. Very cool that each "suite" is named for older famous golfers - nice touch since the course was made in 1924! We are avid golfers however this was our first time at a golf included property - there might be other more famous and expensive ones, but we liked this one and will be back. The only reason it get's 4 stars is that the beds are small, we are used to queen sized so took some getting used to.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have patios.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heattvc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.7 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#35 of 71 in Hollywood
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#30 of 71 in Hollywood
517 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#29 of 71 in Hollywood
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 71 in Hollywood
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Address: 1650 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33020-3685
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $99 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing