We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Rainy weekend, but great digs!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Fort Pierce, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rainy weekend, but great digs!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The staff were all very helpful and nice during our weekend stay for the FL JCI Senate 1st quarter meeting. We pretty much had the complete hotel booked with our group, and it all worked out well. The rooms were VERY roomy and nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable, A/C worked GREAT!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    65
    28
    9
    9
See reviews for
35
63
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here a few times and always great time, very clean and comfortable. location is
close to everything ie downtown, shopping and few minutes to the beach .. Can't wait to return
Basia/Nick

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allforsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four days while visiting family in Hollywood. The golf course is really beautiful, my husband played everyday except the last day when there was a tournament scheduled. The rooms are plain but clean, but the bed was TERRIBLE! Very soggy, lumpy and extremely uncomfortable. Also we had only two pillows that were the thinnest that I have ever seen, and had to ask for two extras to double up and make one half decent pillow for each of us. When we checked out, my husband realized that we were double charged for our room on his credt card, but the manager refunded the mistake promptly. One more thing- the pro shop actually charged my husband one morning for me to just ride along with him in the cart, and I was not playing! They said it was to cover them for liability. We have done this at many courses in the US and have never heard of such a policy. Also it would have been nice if they had told us about the tournament ahead of time. We would definitely go back for the golf but not the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwpgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The staff is very helpful and the rooms on the Golf Side have a beautiful view. Close to everything in the Hollywood area.

Room Tip: Stay on the Golf Side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We just spent a week here and had a fantastic time. Yes, it is an old resort, and yes, the office was only open till 5. Big deal - the room was clean, there was more than enough towels, and we never had any problems so didn't need a manager! We had a pool, a restaurant(hi MoonShadows!), a golf course(all on site) and a beach and shopping within 5 minutes. The area is awesome - and the price was too! We were welcomed with a smile, and chocolate! We were able to store our clubs for easy access, and as we went off season, pretty much had the course to our selves - but full service from the pro shop employees. Each weekday morning we got a breakfast basket with muffins and fruit, more than enough to get started. We had a screened in porch and were able to watch some pretty awesome wildlife pass our window. The bathroom was a good size(love having the sink outside the shower room) and the water pressure very strong(this is important to me lol) and we both had hot water for our showers. It was a non smoking room and there certainly was no smokey smell at all. Very cool that each "suite" is named for older famous golfers - nice touch since the course was made in 1924! We are avid golfers however this was our first time at a golf included property - there might be other more famous and expensive ones, but we liked this one and will be back. The only reason it get's 4 stars is that the beds are small, we are used to queen sized so took some getting used to.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heattvc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Spent the night recently. the room smelled of smoke worse than any room I have ever stayed in. I cleaned out the filter in the AC which hadn't been pulled for years. there is no one on duty during the night. hot water was marginal. doesn't deserve the rating it has on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family-man-from-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had to book at the last minute. Found that place with good reviews and affordable prices(hollywood beach is pricey, and some reviews are scary). Everything went fine. We are a familly of 4, and none of us even play golf. We enjoyed tranquility, and it is close to everything. Would come back anytime.

Room Tip: Rooms on golf side have a patio. Poolside rooms dont.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#21 of 69 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#25 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
St Maurice Inn
St Maurice Inn
#20 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#28 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Property: Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Address: 1650 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33020-3685
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing