We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riptide Hotel(Hollywood)
$134
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$113
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$103
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$230
$205
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribbean Resort by the Ocean(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$116
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$77
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Inn(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$120
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
56
44
19
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
44
19
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk to beachsmall table and chairshollywood beachoffice hourslaundry facilitiesroom was cleanfridge and microwavequiet areadouble bedplace to sleeprestaurants and shopsbeach chairs and towelsstay there againnice staya great place to staytwo nightsother guests
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 133 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

This little beauty of a place is located a mere one block from Hollywood beach, a clean motel with fantastic service from Romina and Sonia, the manager...there is a boardwalk along the beach that goes for miles with lots of restaurants and gift shops...I'll be back soon girls, save my room!!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank bossfan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Stayed here with my family as a teen (45 years ago) on our Christmas breaks from school. We are from N.J., and would occupy several of the efficiency units for at least a month every year. My Uncles enjoyed the proximity to Gulfstream Park, Dania Jai-Alai (and now Casino), and the Dog RaceTrack. My Mom, Grandmother, and Aunts would fill the courtyard with the smell of fresh sauce. Such fantastic memories, I just had to book a night on this trip up the coast.
Thankfully, not much has changed. The rooms have been updated with new appliances and furniture, and are clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff. A short stroll (1/2 block) and you're on the palm tree laden beach and Broadwalk. The atmosphere is still pretty laid back, and there's a good selection of restaurants and shops along the promenade. Wish I had more time than the 24 hours I stayed in the area, but it was a wonderful flashback...

Room Tip: Courtyard efficiencies recommended if you're staying more than a couple days.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marks798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Wasn't expecting much for price, and it was adequate. Close to the broadwalk and beach but on an extremely busy street. The room was ok nothing special and no housekeeping but they will give you fresh towels. The beds were ok and the room was clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. It was a bonus having beach chairs and towels for the beach. No phones in the room and only a few coffee cups and glasses, along with a fridge and microwave. Parking is extra and the wifi was not good. On a budget good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

The Silver Spray is a great place to stay one block off the ocean without the high cost of ocean front high rises. Nice rooms with a courtyard to relax and enjoy coffee in the morning or snacks and conversation at night. Always friendly staff and very accommodating....will provide beach chairs and towels if you don't bring them. Drive in, unpack, park your car and you don't need to drive for your entire stay! The ocean, the boardwalk, restaurants, shops are all a walk away! Stay here and you will ENJOY!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feldhausenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver S, General Manager at Silver Spray Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Good location, 1 minute walk to beach. Relaxed feel... courtyard was very nice, access to BBQ. Beach chairs, umbrellas and everything you need was available at front desk. Very friendly and curious service. No bells and whistles, but everything you need for a relaxed stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews