We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Spray Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Spray Motel
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Not sure why anyone would give this hotel a bad rating because we had a very nice time....Room was clean and comfortable. Steps away from the beach and boardwalk....all hotels in this area are like the Silver Spray...unless you want to pay $300-$400 a night at a high rise which puts you away from the quaintness of the Boardwalk. We will stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank feldhausenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    24
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
30
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Silver Spray Motel is a great place to stay for a beach vacation. Free and ample parking is a nice perk and being one block to the beach makes for a carefree experience. If you want frills and the higher expense of other local full service hotels-then go elsewhere. This facility delivers a reasonable experience at a value price. Special thanks to the housekeeper Jenny! And free WIFI and shuffleboard too! We will come back.

Room Tip: Various sized rooms with a variety of set ups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElForch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a bare bones Mom & Pop hotel. It was very clean and Romina could not be nicer. Very no frills. If you are looking for granite counters and new fixtures, this is not the place. If you are looking for a clean place to sleep within walking distance to the beach, this is your place!! The walls are very thin but this is common with older places. They also allow dogs, which is hard to find on Hollywood Beach. They had a very nice courtyard, close to everything, clean. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room #4, which was a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoldensForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good location to a lot of places. The beach was really close. We went to Gulf Stream race track which was excellent ! The room was small but very clean. The beds were okay for a couple of nites. Paper thin walls. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schuffay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western New York state
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I can't even give this place a single circle. Picture motels featured in seedy film noir movies and you have an idea of this place. Rusty sink, grit and sand on the floor, holes in the sheets, dangerous wire sticking through the wall heater in the bathroom. Two double beds, one of which sounded as though it was stuffed with straw or cellophane bags. Inflexible, impolite staff (office doesn't open until 10am, closes at 8pm) and no way to cancel our second night. We booked it at $100 through Priceline (also, never again) but found the posted rate for the room was $85. We were lucky they took $100 for it (please read with dripping sarcasm). I suppose if you were looking for a cheap room close to the beach and had no qualms about insects (we did not see any) or gritty floors, this could be a lifesaver. Personally, it wasn't what was represented. The only saving grace was that it smelled of bleach and appeared to be clean. Otherwise, ugh.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay. Prices are high in this area and all we wanted was a room for one night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Came to visit Hollywood from MN. Great price! Didn't use anything other than the bed for sleeping and shower- was too busy exploring & enjoying the ocean. Friendly owner gave us a few nice places to check out & restaurants as well. If you're just looking for a cheap place to rest your head at night this is place is perfect. 1 minute walk to beach and there is also a convenience store with groceries a few minute walk away. Visited August of 2011. No bugs but saw some cute crabs in the alleyways

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emuletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The rooms were really small but had a nice sized fridge, toaster, coffee maker and microwave. The closet was a good size too. Rooms are practically steps from the beach and staying there saves you the parking fees to get close to the beach. The water from the tap is nice - you're not showering in the sulfur-smelling water like the places we stayed in Orlando. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldbachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.5 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#23 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#8 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Spray Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Spray Motel

Property: Silver Spray Motel
Address: 2115 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3504
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Spray Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Spray Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Spray Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing