We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boardwalk!”

Hollywood Broadwalk
Ranked #2 of 64 things to do in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This 2.5-mile pedestrian promenade is crowded with joggers, skaters and cyclists with seaside cafes perfect for sitting, resting and people-watching. Or, if you’re feeling the need for speed, rent some wheels from one of the rental spots and join the crowd.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Boardwalk!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I spent hours on the boardwalk-- people watching, drinking margaritas and rum punches, and just enjoying the sun. This is by far the best boardwalk I've ever experienced. Plenty of benches to sit and read, plenty of space for walkers, runners, and bikers. Lots of eateries. The food I had was decent and the prices not too outrageous. I throughly enjoyed myself. So much better than Miami Beach! I will be back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BelleKreyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,602
    622
    143
    30
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“beautiful amazing all the above!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at a hotel on the beach so the Broadwalk was a must! Walking up and down is too good to be true. The views are gorgeous! Went to Nicks for dinner and saw the moon come up.... The walk is peaceful the palm trees are breathtaking ... cannot miss the broadwalk!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
130 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This place is really nice, relaxing and a great spot to just chill or have a bite to eat. I love the broadwalk as it is not too crowded there is alot of places to eat or have a drink which makes it great for spending time with friends or family. It is also a great place to ride a bike or roller skate. I think it is a must visit when in Hollywood.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank s-ranj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
456 reviews
230 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“What a wonderful view and peaceful walk along the Broadwalk”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

After a 30 minute ride on the Water Taxi (stop 5B) and a two block walk, we were treated to a wonderful view and peaceful walk along the Hollywood Broadwalk. There was a lane for bike
riders and a large area for walkers. The beach was clean and inviting and not crowded. Along the Broadwalk, there were many
shops, small stores, restuarants and benches. We enjoyed our walk and periodically we stopped to look at the water and people watch. As this beach is off the beaten path, the rentals
units appeared much more affordable than in Ft. Lauderdale and much less crowded and less noisy. It is certainly worth the boat ride and time to visit such a beautiful Broadwalk.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It's an awesome place to walk, swim, eat, just sit and relax...one of the finest that I know of for the general public.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Uta0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Broadwalk also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Hollywood Broadwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing