We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stroll, drink, and eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Broadwalk

Hollywood Broadwalk
Ranked #2 of 63 things to do in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This 2.5-mile pedestrian promenade is crowded with joggers, skaters and cyclists with seaside cafes perfect for sitting, resting and people-watching. Or, if you’re feeling the need for speed, rent some wheels from one of the rental spots and join the crowd.
Emmaus, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great place to stroll, drink, and eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Hollywood Broadwalk./Boardwalk was a great discovery on our road trip up and down the Florida coasts. The walk which is pavers with a bicycle lane and short sea wall was obviously recently done. We have been to many boardwalks and walkways along the ocean in New Jersey coastal towns and the walkway in Hollywood Beach is certainly one of the most attractive we have seen.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank grmm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,474
    577
    129
    29
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat, drink and people watch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

The restaurants were great with good food and drink specials, plus you can't beat the people watching.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachGirlKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sunrise is magnificent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is my favorite spot in Florida! You can walk day or night, it is safe and absolutely beautiful any time of the day or any time of the year! People of all ages, shapes, sizes, abilities and disabilities enjoy this place! Come and stay awhile. I hope you love it as I do!

Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Safe and Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was a wonderful place to enjoy the beach, exercise and people watch. The boardwalk is amply wide, has a designated bike lane, provides foot wash stations at frequent intervals if you want to hop on the sandy beach or in the water, and is just plain pretty. If you continue on it in one direction you reach a mangrove park that is also very pleasant. We felt very safe at all different hours and there are are plentiful restaurants if you want to take a break or are looking for a nicer meal. The boardwalk is a real treasure.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuxeCalme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I worked a booth at Canada Fest on the Broadwalk. The staff kept the area clean. The restrooms needed a little attention though.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dumkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Broadwalk also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Hollywood Broadwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing