We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Vendetta

La Vendetta
Ranked #84 of 587 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Italian, Diner, Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An elegant space awaits where you can expect an inviting, inspired, enjoyable and relaxed atmosphere featuring an earthy palette of walnut and cherry woods, natural brick walls, leather booths, sleek modern furniture, and original artwork. This unique mix of contemporary and traditional art and architectural finishes in classic indoor and outdoor spaces, paired with our exceptional cuisine and engaging staff, serves to excite the senses and ensure the quality of memorable downtown Hollywood Florida (FL) dining experiences all year-round.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I ate here, the calamari was perfection. Also the other seafood was perfectly fresh. the servers wonderful, very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. Right on main street in the downtown, great atmosphere, we had a great time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    29
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ok, but no cigar.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Food could be better. Prices are OK but not great. Good location if you waznt to be downtown which is only 4 blocks anyway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times and it is fast becoming one of our favorites in downtown Hollywood. The service is the best of any restaurant in Broward county. The ambiance is first class, and the cuisine is amazing. My husbands feels the New York Strip Steak is excellent and beats all other local restaurants, and my favorite dish is the Veal Monte Carlo. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Lasagna and Bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went to this restaurant based on other reviews on this site. I loved the music that was playing inside. We sat outside. We were there on St. Patrick's Day so wanted to see some of the action but didn't want to eat at a crazy bar. This place was perfect. I ordered the lasagna and it was delicious. Even the meat in the meat sauce was actually flavourful and not just substance. The bread and oil dip that was brought to the table was delicious. We ordered the cheapest bottle of white wine on the menu and it was great. Alta Luna. It tasted great in your mouth and no vinegar aftertaste when you swallowed. My husband ordered the steak and unfortunately it was overcooked. He ordered medium and it was definitely well done so he was disappointed. We didn't complain but probably should have.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Every time I'm in south Florida I come here! Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visit about every 2 months or so and literally come from out of the country and have to eat here each time. The chefs and staff are amazing and used to be at a different restaurant, but we found them again here. The maitre d, Peter, is amazing and is always happy to see us as we are him! Food is GREAT!! Price is reasonable and the portions are quite large. Chicken picatta, salmon, chicken Parmesan, chicken marsala are our favourites!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vendetta also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to La Vendetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing