We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
Review of La Vendetta

La Vendetta
Ranked #85 of 598 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Italian, Russian, Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: An elegant space awaits where you can expect an inviting, inspired, enjoyable and relaxed atmosphere featuring an earthy palette of walnut and cherry woods, natural brick walls, leather booths, sleek modern furniture, and original artwork. This unique mix of contemporary and traditional art and architectural finishes in classic indoor and outdoor spaces, paired with our exceptional cuisine and engaging staff, serves to excite the senses and ensure the quality of memorable downtown Hollywood Florida (FL) dining experiences all year-round.
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We ate here because we were looking for a place on Hollywood Blvd with a good selection and with options under $25 a plate. Also, people eating at a table outside highly recommended it. We were surprised to find live music inside and a very nice dining room. We felt a bit under dressed.. until we saw others in shorts as well haha. The food and service was excellent!! I got the lobster, but I don't think you could go wrong with any of the pasta dishes either. (Levi was our server and he was great!)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kteoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    33
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Levi is awesome!!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This place is amazing. It may look dead but that's because the people don't see how amazing it is from the outside. The food is great, and the service is top notch. Levi was our waiter on Sunday January 27 and he was absolutely amazing. (Ask him to show you the card trick haha). I was taken away by how great this place really was. I will definitely be visiting again!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise... with a twist!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was January 1st. probably not a good day to go out for lunch or dinner, but we took a chance to go for late lunch, being nearby we choose to get into this Italian Restaurant, after a quick walk through the short but very cute Hollywood Blvd.
They warned us that they were short staffed, like inviting us to leave if we weren't ready to wait in order to be served... We decided to stay, and after being witnesses (That’s the twist) of continuous fights (barely able to hide) between the reduced crew we got our food...OMG everything we ordered was a pleasant surprise due to the superb taste! I would highly recommend the place. (Don’t be discouraged by the yellowness of the plastic covers of the menu…)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marlecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Italian; The atmosphere was a little cheesy, but really good food. The gnocchi with meat sauce was amazing. They also have a traditional Romanian menu (you have to ask for it) if you want to try something different.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank daisygirlrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great local place. My boyfriend and I, truly enjoy the food here. One of the best dishes there is the lasagna. A must try if you never had it here before. Its traditional and tasty by far.

La Vendetta is a great addition to Downtown Hollywood.
Great Food!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsMorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vendetta also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to La Vendetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing