We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$106
$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riptide Hotel(Hollywood)
$134
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$103
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
$84
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribbean Resort by the Ocean(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$116
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$77
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$231
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
68
77
44
13
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
77
44
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood beachbeach chairslobby doorperfect location rightaffordable hotelolder hotelany requeststhe hotel staffstay there againwithin walking distancefacing the oceangreat oceanmargaritaville resortbeds were comfortableroom safecoffee makerbeachfront hotel
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 220 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Lobby under cunstruction no elevator working at the time but room was very nice stayed in room 218 on june 18 ocean front view for the price awesome, also had breakfast and lunch right next door for under $5.00 bucks boardwalk had a free live band playing from 7:30pm to 9:00pm had a couple of drinks at nicks bar ocean was awesome

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GODMANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The hotel was under construction when we were there, but it didn't bother us at all. They only worked during regular business hours and we were out on the beach usually at that time.

The hotel was clean.

The view in the Elvis Presley room was AWESOME.

Waking up to that sunrise over the ocean was indescribable.

The staff was great. Very helpful and nice people.

The only down side was we couldn't get wireless internet in our room so I had to go to the lobby. But that wasn't a big deal. They are working on fixing that during the remodeling.

Our vacation was fantastic and big part of that was Hotel Sheldon. It's a great place I highly recomend it. We will be back there next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MikeBuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of days at the end of our trip and when I say stayed, it was literally a crash pad. The room was very uninspiring visually and had this weird ceiling that made you feel like you were sleeping in a polystrene box, but that aside were clean and functional. Bed was comfy, shower hot and a coffee machine in the room. Was about all we needed, there was free parking . Never saw/heard this construction noise others have mentioned. Its only steps to the beach but it lacks that seaside relaxed quality, so I wouldn't pick it as a holiday base.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We thought we were going to have peace and quiet during our trip.... Think again! The hotel is under construction and we got woke up numerous times during the early morning. This was our vacation we at least wanted to sleep in till 8 or 9... Boy were we wrong.. The construction began early and woke us up... The room was ok for the price expect it was old looking and the paint was coming off the walls. The bed also had an annoying mattress plastic cover on it which was aggravating whenever we moved on the bed. The hotel staff was ok but when we checked in the front desk girl named Nicole couldn't find our reservation. She was very young and seemed very inexperienced. Took us forever to get checked in, and parking was a joke as was the wifi, since it didn't work. When we contacted the front desk, she didn't know how to fix it.
Never again, next time we'll stay somewhere else... Also the pics on hotel.com does not look like the hotel sheldon we stayed at.. Don't be fooled.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jonezyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We got there early Sunday (9am or so). They gave us our free parking pass even before we checked in, which was great since check in isn't until 3. The desk staff was very friendly.

We had a beach view room that was huge and clean. The bed was pretty hard, and had some weird plastic cover on the mattress (under the sheets of course) that was kinda annoying. But luckily I like my mattress a little firmer, didn't really bother me.. If you require a soft bed, you'll probably be disappointed.

The place is certainly under construction, and on the weekend it doesn't cause a problem, unless you're the kind of person that complains about the outside of a hotel looking like it's under construction.

On Monday morning we were woke up by construction noise at like 7:30, which was annoying after being up until 1am. Tuesday the construction didn't start until about 9:30am, which was fine for us since we generally get up at 9 or earlier.

The elevator is down right now, but seriously the hotel is 3 stories. TV was small..

Okay, here's the other great parts. It's a very reasonably priced hotel, literally on the beach. From your room, it takes two minutes to have your feet in the water. There are plenty of restaurants and bars both ways you walk, and a small convenience store a 1/2 block away. We had alot of fun. (Hint; Capones on N. Ocean, right behind the hotel, was amazing at 2am!)

If you're look for 5 star, this is not it. That's the hilton down the road and is gonna cost you $200-$400 per night. But if you're looking for an affordable hotel on the beach, that's clean, this is your place.

But if you're staying on the week nights, call and check on the construction, and bring your ear plugs.

Room Tip: Partial oceanview, king was great.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quota10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews