We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, generous portions”
Review of Renegade Barbeque - CLOSED

Renegade Barbeque
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner
Description: At Renegade Barbeque, we only use the highest quality meat. All of our meats are smoked using authentic Florida Oak, giving our meats that deliciously unique taste. After a day of preparation and smoking the meats for 10-12 hours, our smoked juicy perfection is just what your mouth had been craving.We have a large menu of all your favorite smoked meats. Enjoy brisket, half chickens, pork loin ribs, sandwiches like our bison burger, pulled pork, brisket, or chicken Panini, trout, catfish, shrimp and pasta, soups and salads. We also have great appetizers, like our wings, Kielbasa sausage, and shrimp cocktail. No meal would be complete without our mango or key lime pie for dessert.Bring your party to Renegade or have us cater! And remember, we won’t hide behind the sauce.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We ate here for the first time on 8/17 and the food was very good, and good portions for the money. Cocktails were also very good! Nice location next to the Hard Rock Casino. If ever in the area, will definitely visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigi G, Manager at Renegade Barbeque, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Heifey,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review — we appreciate the effort just as you appreciate great BBQ and delicious cocktails! We always want our diners to leave full and happy, and it sounds like you were both. Next time you’re around, we hope you come visit us again!

All the best,

Gigi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Renegade Barbeque
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

Authentic Florida oak-smoked barbeque at Renegade Barbeque Company. an authentic Native American restaurant that overlooks the beautiful Paradise Lake.
Great authentic Native American restaurant overlooking a beautiful lake with amazingly friendly staff, especially Antonio S. our waiter, and really great food!
The vibe is great and great blues music set the tone for a memorable evening meal.
Try the colossal signature blend salad which is to die for with the most amazing dressing ever. The smoked brisket is outstanding and the portion would satisfy a giant. The onion rings are very tasty. The assorted vegetables that come with the meal are equally a large portion.
Come Hungry!

1  Thank Phoenix33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigi G, Manager at Renegade Barbeque, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Our smoked brisket is definitely a crowd pleaser — which means that an order can probably feed a whole crowd! We always try to create a complete dining experience, so we’re glad that you loved the sides and the Native American decor, as well. We’ll pass along your good word to Antonio and the rest of the staff so that they know to keep up the great work.

Thanks for taking the time to write your review! We hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Gigi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Sometimes you read reviews and wonder which ones are more true. Well I have to agree with the review that said the food was forgettable. It truly was. Now I love barbecue but this place, while having reasonable prices for the location, does not deserve a consistently good food rating. I beg them to marinate their meats, use more authentic barbecue flavors and take more time to prepare the sides. The chicken was bland and so were our mac and cheese. So disappointing.
The view is awesome and the waiters try hard.
There were only a handful of people the night we went and usually is a good sign even in this tough economy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tussle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigi G, Manager at Renegade Barbeque, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We appreciate your taking the time to provide us feedback. It’s detailed reviews like yours that help us to improve for future diners. We’ll pass along your compliments to our staff, who certainly do work very hard to make sure every diner is happy.

We’re very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal with us, however. We strive for the best BBQ in Florida. The meats we use are always of the highest quality, and we cook them for 10–12 hours in a smoker with a special rub, so we are disappointed that you felt like we missed the mark. Now that we’ve received your feedback, we hope you give the rest of our menu another shot.

Sincerely,

Gigi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Three woman ate here (outside dining) on a rainy night in late March. The place was 'dead'. We arrived at about 6:30 and left before 9m. It was a Wednesday evening. The service was EXCELLENT (perhaps because they were slow). The food was prepared timely and was hot on arrival. Two had pulled pork sandwiches and I had grilled mahi-mahi and all the food was GREAT. We had beers and a martini. Prices were good for Hollywood.

We will GO there again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenn123444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Nice place, big portions, great ribs, good prices. Outdoor seating overlooking water show.

Thank hayballflypaperfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renegade Barbeque also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing