We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of China Hollywood

China Hollywood
Ranked #77 of 603 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant is quite a value. You don't always want to eat at a Chinese buffet making this a nice change of pace. You get quite a bit for your money plus attentive service. Their $9.99 menu entrees offers a wide selection. Your table gets flour chips with dipping sauce plus hot tea. An entree with choice of rice and egg roll, plus desert. It is all served in elegant serving dishes. Our party of four ate for $42.19 including tax. There is no better value. It is right across the street from the Broward County South municipal building. Cops and firemen were eating in here which attests to its quality and value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtg1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Was visiting my brother and went up here with my niece for dinner. The service was awful. Food was OK. Should have gone to Panda Express!! I paid my bill and didn't leave a tip. It's not against the law to not leave a tip if the service is bad - true? The waitress ran out of the restaurant and chased me down for the tip. Crazy!? Never again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tpa2az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ok chinese”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

its an ok chinese restuarant. i always get the low mein shrimp. sometimes its made really good other times its cooked with alot of oil and not enough shrimp. all in all the food is decent and the owner is friendly (not his wife though)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mzfats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmanova, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Hollywood”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is the best Chinese Restaurant in Hollywood Florida. Been going to China Hollywood even before they moved locations. Mr. Gary, the owner, is a super friendly individual and always takes care of me and my family. Do not listen to the negative reviews about this place. What do you expect when you take a 1 year old out to a restaurant, lady?

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadJack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese food.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've been going to China Hollywood for many years. The food and service are excellent. Finding decent Chinese Food in South Florida is not easy to find. China Hollywood has excellent Chinese food. They use only fresh vegetables and will alter dishes to your liking. We eat there often and always enjoy our food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kapgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Hollywood also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to China Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing