We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, friendly, reasonable, great food and music.”
Review of Buleria Restaurant

Buleria Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 603 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $5 - $60
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: dixie hyw
Description: Buleria Restaurant is a very fun and unique way to spend time with friends and family. From the moment you come in until the time you get out, you will enjoy excellent service and friendly staff. Some of our key features is the live music tapas and wines authentic from Spain.
DENVER
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing, friendly, reasonable, great food and music.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hollywood is full of little restaurants. Try this one. We shared tapas and wine while listening to music. Very reasonable, very friendly and very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    27
    7
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quaint Spanish Restaurant in Downtown Hollywood”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Tapas and seafood was excellent! Great service, clean and the music created a great ambiance.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrJCoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is a gem! Fresh, fun and family owned!”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I ate at Buleria restaurant last night with a deal from Living Social. The decor inside is beautiful. They had beautiful murals of flamenco dancers and the seating is cute little tables with bar stools. It is a small place - but the decor was so warm and you really felt like you were in Spain. We ordered the white Sangria to start. The owner, as it is family owned by a son, Alejandro and his parents, made the sangria to order. It was delicious, not too sweet, fresh and lively. Then we started with Pulpo de la Gallega - boiled octopus in garlic, the octopus was cooked to perfection and the flavors burst in your mouth. We had the garbanzos con chorizo, which is often too friend, but this was almost like a mash and again, fresh and delicious. The tabla de quesos had fresh imported from Spain manchego and mahon cheese. Delicately sliced with olives and served with warm fresh bread. The Asparagus with Serrano Ham - was cooked nicely and drizzled with balsamic - not the cheap kind, the thick real balsamic. Alejandro also gave us some cured, not cooked serrano on the side and the quality of it was out of this world. Finally, we ate the Peppers (baby ones) filled with tuna - pimientos del piquillo rellenos de atun- OMG - what a treat! The tuna was fresh and seasoned really nicely and it was cooked in a clay dish and had some olive oil drizzled on it as well. We were sopping up the quality olive oil with the bread! The total bill without the deal was about $75.00. So our bill ended at $25.00. However, I would pay the original price any day. We left full, the tapas portions are enough for 2 or 3 people and you leave happy because the food is fresh and made to order. Alejandro not only made the sangria, but cooked all the food. My friend's in laws are from Venezuela and she will be taking them there for tapas because they would love it. We will be going back for the paella, reasonably priced at a portion for 2 for $32.00.
You cannot miss this place. It is on the corner of Dixie and Hollywood Blvd. and it is one of the best Spanish restaurants I have ever eaten it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Show in Town”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Often I go to Buleria and often I bring friends to get to know the place. Each one of my friends ends with the same comment: What a show! So much talent reunited at one place.
If you appreciate flamenco, gypsy king style music, bohemian evenings, an intimate, personalized atmosphere, I recomend you to experience Buleria.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank piedadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Unique tapas experience in Hollywood”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We bought the Living Social deal and enjoyed a unique and memorable 3-generation family outing to Buleria. We LOVED the experience, and hope others will check out this tiny but nicely decorated corner restaurant with wonderful entertainment. Limited menu with overpriced 'tapas'; we tried about 6 different tapas and the 'albondigas' (meatballs) were delicious. The deal included a pitcher of sangria, which was refreshing and the REAL thing. The live flamenco 'tablao' capped off the evening. The guitarrist embodied the gypsy feel and sound of Spain's most famous music; passionate, intense, enchanting. The dancer captivated with whirls and stomps. OLE!

We could not wait to go back to repeat the experience (sangria, tapas, flamenco; what a treat in Hollywood!) and invited some friends to go with us on New Years Eve. Sadly, Buleria was closed! I hope it is a temporary closure, as we would definitely love to support this restaurant, which adds to Downtown Hollywood!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoisLane_S17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buleria Restaurant also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Buleria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing