We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
112
39
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
39
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hollywood beach apartment was clean functional kitchen assigned parking space thin blanket great water pressure few steps perfect place to stay laundry facility quiet end definitely stay here again bbq grill living room parking spot dining table pots and pans fantastic stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 156 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We knew the check-in time was late afternoon but Naz, the accommodating young lady in the office, secured our luggage, made sure we had beach towels, chairs, an umbrella and a place to change when we arrived at 9 am off a cruise ship. The beach and boardwalk were a 1/2 block away so we were able to chill on the beach and have lunch at The Taco Spot, which we highly recommend. Naz texted us when the room was ready. Big shout out to Naz, who is tremendous at customer service!

The room was very clean, modern with an austere vibe but all the amenities. It is not a high end, luxury inn but I already would love to come back to Beach Rooms Inn. It’s just right.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah D, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Thank you, Beth
We are so glad you had a good time with us and our office staff was welcoming and helpful
We are looking forward to your next stay ☀️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We stayed at the Beach Rooms Inn for two nights - it is ONE block from the beach and, as I recall from my price-searching, less expensive than places on/facing the beach but honestly, you can't get any closer. We had a room with two double beds, a "living room" (with a pullout couch), a small but very functional kitchen and a small bathroom. You're not there to spend much time in the room, so it's OK. They have a nice outdoor area with lounge chairs, tables, umbrellas, an outdoor shower to rinse off the sand and a grill, SO nice. The staff (especially the housekeeping ladies) could NOT have been more helpful or friendly. Hollywood beach is lovely and the boardwalk has tons of bars and restaurants, and there seemed to be music everywhere. We walked, and then rode a tandem bike, the length of the boardwalk. There's not much to do if it rains, but luckily, we had great weather. Very pleasant!!

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank WorkingMom41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah D, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you ☀️
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

The whole experience was very pleasant. We stayed there for a few days before our cruise. We got in late, but had made arrangements to access the room which was very straightforward. The kitchenette came in handy, with young kids and we picked up some groceries at the Publix for snacks and breakfast etc... The bed was comfortable, but the pillows - not so great. The courtyard was lovely and had a great bbq. The beach was steps away and the boardwalk was nice, with live music. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and modern. We would stay again. We traveled with 3 young kids and they loved it!

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah D, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you, Debbie ☀️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

We recently enjoyed a wonderful 8 night stay at the Beach Rooms Inn at their Arthur St location.(They have 2 locations with identical facilities, one on Nevada St and one on Arthur.) We had a one bedroom suite, with a comfortable King bed, separate from the fully equipped kitchenette with dining table, a comfortable seating area and a peek-a boo ocean view. We really appreciated having an assigned parking space (for a $10/day fee) The staff was super friendly and helpful. Upon request, they furnished us with beach chairs, towels and an umbrella to use for our stay (at no charge) We loved being so close to the beach and the boardwalk. I also enjoyed reading and napping in the pretty courtyard on their cushioned chaises. Our room was very clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom, while small, had new tile and fixtures and great water pressure. Our only complaint would be that we found the central AC to be a little loud in the living area (it was OK in the bedroom), but this would not deter us from staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah D, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Thank you, Sue ☀️
It was a pleasure having you and we are looking forward to your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

Pro - Clean
Pro - Kitchen
Con - They don't clean your room during your stay. You have to ask for towels daily.
Con - They are only there from 9-6pm. If you leave early and come back late, no clean towels for you.
Con - Paper thin walls. You can hear drunk people and kids all night long.
Con - Open shower so water goes everywhere. Bad design.

Room tip: Don't pay for ocean view...you can see a bit of the ocean through an alley. FYI - No elevators.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12312312312312312312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah D, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2019

Thank you for this review.
Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you during your stay, we can also schedule additional housekeeping upon request ☀️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews