We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Long weekend getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Long weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Perfect place to stay with all the amenities u will need just steps away from paradise and the boulevard plus the owners makes u feel like home. Nevada we will see u real soon ❤........(highly recommended for the whole family)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuleiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    19
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our family just left the Nevada Beach Apartments and have to say, we all had a delightful time-short and sweet! Vinnie welcomed us and was very friendly and accomodating even though we didn't ask for much.
Our apartment was very clean and had all the kitchen essentials one would need. The 2 things that were minor problems were the location of the AC unit; was located in the kitchen. We had to keep the temp pretty low so that the adjoining bedroom would be cool enough. A ceiling fan in the bedroom area would have solved that problem. The other minor problem was the shower head in the bathtub. A handheld removable shower head was equipped in the tub. The head had no spray adjustment setting. The water coming out of the shower head felt like needles pricking at your skin. Other that that everything else was fine.
We would definitely recommend this place and would also return. Thank you Vinnie!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had a "staycation" weekend here with my hubby and two young kids and found the service outstanding- from the prompt and friendly reply to my email inquiry about rates and availability, to the warm welcome at check in during a FL thunderstorm, to the sincere concern for our comfort during the entire stay. Our apartment was well furnished, clean and had everything we needed and more, including a complete kitchenette, high thread-count sheets. A minor issue with one of the a/c units was promptly addressed along with an offer for an upgrade to a different apartment (which we declined). Location was excellent- close to restaurants, a mini mart, play parks for the kids, and less than 50 steps to one of the quieter stretches of Hollywood Beach. I actually preferred not having a room that was right on the broadwalk because I felt rooms like that would have little to no privacy. For us, this venue was perfect! There are washers and driers available for guests/ use, a grill and very comfortable patio furniture in the downstairs courtyard. Most importantly, we felt very welcome at this property- like we were family, not just tenants. Vincent even kindly offered us late checkout for no additional charge on the day of our departure, since they weren't fully booked (an offer we declined since our kids had a birthday party to attend). All in all, a wonderful stay! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay , very friendly atmosphere through out .Vinny and Marie make us feel like family. The apartment was clean well decorated, and newly furnished. We will be a returning couple.

Frank and Trudy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed at the Nevada beach apartments for Mother's Day weekend with the family. Had a great time. Very clean. Well stocked apartments with a short walk to the beach. Very good customer service. Always someone in the premises to cater to our needs. Overall my family was very happy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prlywites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We rented nine rooms for Mother's Day it was excellent great customer service, there's always someone on site cleaning the area. Very friendly staff, close to the beach, BBQ on site, kid friendly we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Make sure to give the amount of people staying in a room so you can be accommodated accordingly they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn18miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

March 22 till April 6, 2013. This was our 5th stay at the Nevada apartment and as per our previous stay; we were greeted like members of the family. Vinny took the time to show us the new furniture that he just recently purchased to equip the lovely room # 17. This room is our paradise for our yearly 2 weeks’ vacation. Over the years, we had the opportunity to rent different rooms at the Nevada apartment which all has their special features. During our stay, we where charmed by the service that Vinny and Roseanne the owners gives to every guest. They are there to make our stay enjoyable and are ready to do the little things that make you want to come back. Thank you very much Vinny for your warmth welcome and we'll see you next year. Merci Vinny et Roseanne et a l'an prochain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#31 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WalkAbout Beach Resort
WalkAbout Beach Resort
#11 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marlin Beachside Hotel
The Marlin Beachside Hotel
#1 of 26 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dolphin Hollywood
The Dolphin Hollywood
#32 of 67 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach

Property: Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach
Address: 322 Nevada St, Hollywood, FL 33019-3532 (Formerly Nevada Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Italy's own Maria Pate and Family, owners and managers of this small boutique establishment. Make your home away from home a taste of tranquil South Florida's paradise. Come spend your vacation in our modern fully equipped recently renovated apartments. This establishment has been family-owned since 1973 and prides itself on the importance of excellent customer service. Our guests are part of "our family". We want you to return to visit us every year.We are a member of Superior Small Lodging and have been awarded the White Glove designation for Superior Housekeeping. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing