We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"This is the place!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Orrville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"This is the place!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Nevada Beach Apartments are the place to stay in Hollywood. We've been coming to Hollywood for years and this was our first time here. Not to be the last though! Great location just seconds from the beach. The service and warm family atmosphere made for a very relaxing 2 week vacation. Everything is updated and very clean and Vinny and his family were there with anything we needed. Great people, great place, great vacation! See you guys next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    19
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is the first beach area in the US that I felt like I was home. I have always been adament that my favorite beaches and places to stay were in the Caribbean. Vinny and his place, the Nevada, have changed my mind. Vinny is awesome, treats u like family, and the apartment was grand!!! I loved that we were not right on the broad walk, but just less than half a block away. Also loved the cool relaxing music that was always playing in the courtyard. Let's cut to the chase, me and mine want to move in to the Nevada and never leave!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hippychick7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The apartment has everything you'll need, very clean and steps to the beach! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again! Owner was pleasant and made us feel very welcome!
We did receive a military discount which was greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suebc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was there this week and it's a wonderful place, very clean and next to the beach and broadwalk. Vinny, the owner, is super. He help us to prepare the birthday of my father and it was so nice. Feel like at home and meet some really nice and fun people. Definitly recommand this place. The apartments was very nice and clean with everything you can need. Try it once and you won't go anywhere else after enjoying your stay at Nevada Beach Apartments with Vinny and his family.

Room Tip: The room number 17 have a beautiful view on the ocean with a large kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvira5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Vinny is awsome, I stood at one of the rooms for a week with my wife and 3 boys. He made us feel comfortable and at home. The apartment was super clean. My wife was so happy cause in the past we have not had too much luck in this department. 30 second walk to the beach. Very affordable. Well worth the money. I will definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ismael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent P, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you guys, it was a pleasure having you and your family. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Vinny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have been coming down to the Hollywood Beach area for years. We have grown accustomed to the area lodgings being run down, having stayed in other efficientcies in the area. This year we were unfortunate enough to have booked a week at the worst of these, so bad in fact I had to take my family and go. In a wonderful stroke of luck, Vincent had one apartment here vacant. The difference between the Nevada apartments and the other places I have stayed here are night and day! The building is clean and kept up. The inside of the apartments are renovated , spotless and inviting. Being a contractor, I was impressed with the quality of the clearly professional renovations, in stark contrast to most of the places here where they have the 'handyman' style of staple and glue repair. The owner and his family live in one of the units, and it has that back home friendly comfortable feel. A moments walk to the beach.

All in all a great trip, I will never stay anywhere else in Hollywood again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent P, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you guys, it was a pleasure having you and your family. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Vinny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Nevada Beach Apartments is an EXCELLENT choice of stay(: It is a 30 second walk from the beach!!! The owner is such a great person(: Everybody is so nice and friendly at The Nevada Beach Apartments. If i could go back i defiantly would. I recommend you to stay at The Nevada Beach Apartments!!! It is SUPER CLEAN. EXTRAORDINARY QUALITY(: My dad and i both LOVED it!!! we recommend it for everyone. SUCH A NICE PLACE.

Room Tip: every room is great quality and a perfect choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent P, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you guys, it was a pleasure having you and your family. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Vinny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#25 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
WalkAbout Beach Resort
WalkAbout Beach Resort
#11 of 69 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach

Property: Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach
Address: 322 Nevada St, Hollywood, FL 33019-3532 (Formerly Nevada Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Italy's own Maria Pate and Family, owners and managers of this small boutique establishment. Make your home away from home a taste of tranquil South Florida's paradise. Come spend your vacation in our modern fully equipped recently renovated apartments. This establishment has been family-owned since 1973 and prides itself on the importance of excellent customer service. Our guests are part of "our family". We want you to return to visit us every year.We are a member of Superior Small Lodging and have been awarded the White Glove designation for Superior Housekeeping. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing