We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
154
213
60
25
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
213
60
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach chairs and towels hollywood beach one bedroom suite small pool minute walk to the beach full size refrigerator front office office staff pull out sofa location is great old florida worked great cleaning staff coffee maker flat screen stayed here for one night beautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 476 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

I'm a travel agent and had my daughter's destination wedding in Hollywood. Our group stayed at this quaint mom and pop hotel, a short block from the beach and conveniently located to a few restaurants and the boardwalk. Rooms were super spacious, clean and comfortable. My only complaint was my bed was super hard.

Great staff and management that helped me through all the preparation for my group's travel - everything went smoothly!

Will definitely recommend and be back as well :)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

With parking , beach, excellent rooms - clean and organized; large shower area; excellently located TV and air-con inside the room. They will give you a beach towel and chair. For me it was the most comfort bed I had on this vacation.

Room tip: park correctly
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rv15243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here after travelling down last minute from Ft Laurderdale. We booked on booking.com and paid a very reasonable amount.

We arrived early but they checked us in & we paid the $7 for the parking permit.

There are many rooms here so we moved our car closer to our room and unpacked.

Room was clean and adequate for us although our room was around the back of one of the buildings so we felt a bit left out of the complex.

The hotel is a block away from the beach and they provide free beach towels & chairs.

We went to Le Tub for some drinks in the evening & then to Margaritaville to watch the live band!

Thanks for a lovely stay last minute.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank i_love_sun_shine0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

When we planned our trip to Florida, we thought that a privat accommodation would be the most reasonable choice. However we couldn´t find anything suitable near the beach. So we were glad that we found this place with all the hotel ammenities AND near the beach. The rooms were very clean as well as the lawns and the grill- and pool-area. Staff was also very friendly at all times.

The beach is just a minute away and it was very lively on the weekend. However the room was quiet. We regret that we have not taken the bigger room with a kitchen, but it was possible to eat outside on the picnic tables.
The only thing I would personally change was the shower curtain that sticks on you when you are in the shower.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saya_Bas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

This place was great for a one night stay in Hollywood beach before leaving for a cruise. Little efficiency room. One room with bed and mini kitchen, sink, fridge and microwave. Closet and bathroom off the side. Clean, free WiFi, short walk to beach and boardwalk ( 2 blocks). Walking distance to a couple different restaurants. Will supply a beach chair and towels if headed to the beach. Quaint, retro place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thtnmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews