We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hollywood Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Ranked #5 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Great location, simple, clean and quiet. Free beach towels and chairs for the guests. Stayed in a suite and it was very nice size with a good size kitchen and living room. Plenty of parking for guests to which is very important on the beach. The staff was very friendly. Close to plenty of restaurants. Highly recommend this little gem.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank BolasdeMadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 418 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here for almost a week Feb 17-22 ,2014. The staff were friendly, really helpful, especially the Manageress ( sorry her name escapes me right now) The room was exceptionally clean, lovely pool , lots of hot water, towels. We had a kitchenette (queen studio) in the first building by pool. Great spot. Road a bit noisy and busy but did not hear it inside. Short walk to wonderful beach. or the other way canal ( You can take a watertaxi where ever) We were in room 33. The only thing unfortunately is please get a new bed and pillows for that room. They are not good anymore. Being as we stayed for almost a week , it was very uncomfortable. tossing and turning most of the night to get comfortable. One night isn't bad but..... You can bbq on the terrace out back. Washers and dryers outside your back door. If you donot have a car, taxis are a bit expensive. The trolley runs Wed. to Sat I believe every 1/2 hour ( if I remember correctly, only 1.00) THere are trolleys to downtown (Publix , walgreens , shops etc. are there) Trolleys run up and down the beach as well. If you like bar hopping, the watertaxi is the best bet. after 5:00 there's a special rate . Unfortunately as well didn;t find the independent supermarket and deli till it was almost time to leave. it's about 3 blocks from the hotel.right by the beach . Bike rentals are also just 2 blocks over. Thank you so much for a great stay!

Room Tip: 1st building by the pool ground floor You can see the sunset and it's close to canal to watch th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TurtleAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Although this is an older motel, we were pleased with the cleanliness and the room itself, including amenities. The only thing lacking was a coffee maker and coffee - I would have preferred a coffee maker to a microwave. The staff, although not overly friendly, were very helpful. Great location - a block to the beach.

Room Tip: As there are only stairs (no elevator) you may wish a room on the ground floor if you have problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a wonderful little hotel. Close to the beach, (2 blocks), clean and well maintained rooms, friendly staff, very accommodating.....I arrived earlier than check in and the room was ready so they checked me in....I also asked to stayed a little after check out time and they allowed me to do so, just for 25 bucks....parking is only $6 per 24 hr period. I booked through Hotels.com and upon arrival they had upgraded me to a suite...... Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazz3774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were 4 nights at this hotel, and Lucky to have been overclassed with a very large suite instead of a smaller one. No breakfast but we have all to cook in the kitchen and a Walmart on Hallandale Blvd, at about 3 miles. The beach is a t a very short walking distance. The staff is helping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 71Nadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed here. First night we stayed we found multiple six-legged friends camped out in our room. The attendant did not apologized and sprayed Raid around the closet. After a great day at the beach we arrived back to find four more 'friends' camped out. Updated rooms close to the beach but NOT worth the BUGS! Gross!

Stayed: February 2014
5  Thank Carrieha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have stayed here in September and most recently in this month. Place is very clean, close to the beach. I would recommend staying here to anyone. They even have beach chairs and towels if you need to borrow some.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.7 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#10 of 72 in Hollywood
726 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Address: 609 N Ocean Dr Ste 31, Hollywood, FL 33019-1414
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range: $75 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a cozy family-friendly property located just steps from the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida.We feature newly renovated air-conditioned, non-smoking, fully-tiled, one-bedroom suites and boutique suites perfect for a short vacation or an extended stay. If you’re looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay, the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites has everything you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing