We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good prices great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Ranked #5 of 24 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Nice room a few minutes walk from the Beachwalk. A nice touch is the availability of beach towels, chairs and even toys for the kids.
The staff is friendly and helpful and the room is big and clean.
Cons.
The sofa bed is not suited for adults as the matress is too thin, but our kids used it with no problem.
The do not have blackouts in the windows, so take some masks for your eyes if light wakes you up.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcosuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 416 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, reasonably priced, rooms were decent size. Nice kitchen and very clean. Only complaints were smokers on the verandas and the air conditioner didn't keep the room cool enough. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back to get away from the street noise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I-miss-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our room was so dirty and we couldn't even get in till after 4 pm that I ripped back the bedding to make sure they had changed it! The coffee pot still had the old filter which was moldy and there was coffee burnt in the caraf! The floors were dirty I made the mistake of taking my shoes off and my feet turned BLACK! One can only wonder if they ever wash the floors! Too bad because the location is great.. Will not be returning

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I found this place while searching on Tripadvisor of course.Stayed here the weekend of 12/14 to see the Pats and Dolphins game. The hotel is newly remodeled and very clean. They have a nice spa feel about them and are very spacious. The furnishings are all new , although a little ordinary. One of the best features is it's location to the Beachwalk where there is plenty of dining options and watering holes.

Room Tip: Disregard the room service score. It is not offered there and i couldn't undo the selection.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCBADVR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Location is great for this hotel about half a block from the mid-section of the boardwalk/beach, however we were given a handicap room without asking for it - so all the sinks and mirrors were low. No hairdryer in room, and blinds were very poor allowing most of the sunlight in. Dish TV was almost unwatchable with only a few channels and most were in Spanish - had to watch 40 yr old movies. Nice courtyard where snowbird friendly French Canadians were always outside and smoking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WxmanMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here as I was visiting my friend who also lives in the area. The location was great; only one block away from the beach and boardwalk which had some nice places to eat. There's also a strip of bars and restaurants about 1.5 miles away. The room was quaint, tranquil and very clean. The space felt open with some modern aspects, with a fully functional kitchen. And I really liked the friendly staff who gladly gave me, my friend, and her kids beach chairs, beach towels, beach umbrella, sand toys and even sunscreen! :) The icing on the cake was that I paid before my stay and had no extra fees to upon check-out! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_Gee718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We happened to come across this place when we stopped for breakfast at Hollywood Beach. We had arrived in Florida a day earlier and were getting a feel for where we wanted to spend our week vacation. This property is a block from the beach and we had stopped at several properties but nothing had appealed to us. This property was everything we could have asked for. It is very clean and bright and when we entered the lobby area we were greated by a lovely girl that advised us they had availablity and we could take a look at one of their rooms. We were very impressed. There is a lovely open kitchen area which is fully equipped with dishes, hot plate, toaster, coffee maker etc. which opens to the living/dining area. The bedroom is large and bright. The closet has shelves, and hangers and it comes with blow dryer and iron/board. It is everything you need. Even though these are efficiency suites they came in everyday and cleaned up, refreshed the towels and linens and cleaned and put away dishes. Everything was spotless and the staff was extremely helpful if you needed anything. They offer you beach chairs, beach towels and umbrellas for the beach at no extra charge as well. It was a two minute walk to the beach (so far enough away to have quiet and close enough to all the action). There was also every kind of restaurant you could think of within a five minute walk. We were very impressed and would recommend this place to our friends and family and will definitely stay here again when we return to the area. You couldn't ask for more. Loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.6 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Address: 609 N Ocean Dr Ste 31, Hollywood, FL 33019-1414
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range: $72 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a cozy family-friendly property located just steps from the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida.We feature newly renovated air-conditioned, non-smoking, fully-tiled, one-bedroom suites and boutique suites perfect for a short vacation or an extended stay. If you’re looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay, the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites has everything you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing