We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Ranked #4 of 28 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice quaint motel located very close to the beautiful beach. There are several buildings belonging to this hotel, some closer to the beach than others. I was put in the main building attached to the office and it was very nice despite some road noise.
There was a kitchen in the suite and everything was very clean. The mattress was cheap and firm and most of the furniture looked like IKEA that was well worn but functional. The AC unit was a bit loud and blew directly on the bed. Parking is $6 per day. The pool is small but nice. Very well maintained property. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    158
    40
    16
    17
See reviews for
79
172
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Lived on Hollywood Beach for three years and it is a unique place. We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary this week and had not been in the area for many years. Booked 3 nights at the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites based on the good reviews it has received. Had a very nice stay in a totally revovated one bedroom suite. Good service, comfortable bed, nice and quiet and steps from the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I would only recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to crash. The Rooms are small and worn down, only positive is the Beach only like 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The pool is small and located right in front of a very busy road. People have different opinions about what is good, I do not understand the ratings this hotel has got.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotsuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This was a short getaway, I found this hotel boutique style very convenient, kitchen clean, refrigerator for your drinks and you could not be closer to the beach, beachfront restaurants and shops, excellent condition and price, and you park your car in front of your door

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rafaelplatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, the location was great, really close to the nice beach, and the street closest to the beach was really nice in the nights! Close also to places to eat and drink. We had our last days here in our three week roadtrip, great couple of days!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anders078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We liked the pricing on this spur of the moment trip. The price was excellent for the location, however we stayed in building 5 and the hot water went out on us twice. My wife had a very cold shower and did not get to take one the following day until we arrived home. We notified the front desk both times and they tried to fix the problem but it doesn't seem to have worked. Must have recently done some remodeling because the room smelled like it was remodeled and not thoroughly cleaned. All in all a good spot.

Room Tip: Ask for another building other than building # 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

With local prices, I expected a small room for $66, but got a large, very clean 1 bedroom apartment less than a minute from the beach. The kitchen/dining room was fully stocked and had s stove and full size refrigerator. The living room and bedroom were a nice size and comfortable. They don't offer breakfast, just in room coffee however you can get a full hot breakfast for $3.99 around the corner at Cafe Venice. The hotel has a pool and offers free beach towels and chairs. I took a 20 minute walk from my cruise ship to the water taxi stop and got off the water taxi across the street from the hotel. The shuttle back to the airport is $13. There are lots of restaurants nearby. A car was not needed. This will be my first choice for a hotel in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spacepilot500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Property: Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Address: 609 N Ocean Dr Ste 31, Hollywood, FL 33019-1414
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a cozy family-friendly property located just steps from the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida.We feature newly renovated air-conditioned, non-smoking, fully-tiled, one-bedroom suites and boutique suites perfect for a short vacation or an extended stay. If you’re looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay, the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites has everything you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing