We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise, can't wait to visit again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise, can't wait to visit again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

My husband, infant son, and I stayed for 5 nights, in two different rooms. First we'll start with the staff. They were extremely helpful, friendly, and welcoming. They did whatever was necessary to make our stay comfortable. The location was one short block from the beautiful beach and broadwalk.The first room, a standard room, was cozy. It was small, but was enough room for the three of us, my child's crib, and plenty of storage space. It was bright and simply decorated. The only problem was the tv was hung to low and the cable cords were dangling. We'd bump into them every time, to get from one side of the room to the other because of the layout. However, even the small room was a great value. Later during our trip, We moved to a one bedroom suite so we could stay longer.It was enormous, like a large one bedroom apartment. It had a big comfy bed and a faux leather sleeper sofa. It had a full kitchen with dishes and dining room set for 4, lots of closet storage, and was just lovely. There was laundry facility onsite, a lounge area with outdoor furniture and cabanas, nice pool area, they even had beach chairs and beach towels for use at no extra charge. There are plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants nearby; I liked Gorgio's across the street. There are grocery and a Walmart 5 minutes away. To get into Miami is straight down A1A. It's altogether a great boutique hotel, with rates that probably can't be beat for how nice it is, in a great location. We'll definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    172
    51
    19
    19
See reviews for
92
194
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Arrived 3-28-2012 for a 6 night stay. Check in was a breeze and Ygli (pronounced Ee-glee), the manager personally escorted us to our room, #26 upstairs back of main building. This is a great room with 3 large windows, and very quiet. Decor is lovely with muted shades of the ocean, along with white furniture and bedding. Upon arrival room was immaculate. Though towels and trash are addressed daily, room was not cleaned until after 5th night. This was not a problem for us as we are fairly tidy. If you need more, just ask as they are very accomodating. Bed was comfy. Air worked great. Flat screen TV, frig, micro, coffee maker, toaster, cooktop, plenty of dishes for two, hairdryer, iron (no board) were furnished. Though no dresser, there is a rather large area adjacent to main room with shelves and rod to accomodate all belongings, and also 2 drawers in each night stand. There was plenty of hot water, and nice thick white towels. We really loved our room. WiFi worked great. Floors are ceramic tile which we loved. (Always wonder what is lurking in motel carept.) If stairs are a problem, request first floor as there is no elevator. My husband enjoyed the small pool each day. You can sit in a large outdoor lounge area (with gas grill available) to watch the sunset or visit. The motel has beach chairs for loan for free until they are gone. Seemed to be plenty. Coin laundry is available after 6PM each day. Staff was very friendly. This motel is a great choice for the budget traveler, and I gave it 5 stars as a small, friendly, privately-owned , well-maintained property with lovely, clean rooms. I would definitely stay again, even if I were not a budget traveler.
Office is open 8AM to 8PM and there are no room phones. It is possible to stay here without a car. (Though parking only $10 for our entire stay with a car.) You can travel from FLL airport for about $20 taxi. There is a trolley for $1 to Walmart super store, or in other direction to downtown Hollywood and Publix grocery. There are plenty of restaurants on the boardwalk which is only 1/2 block away. Water taxi to Ft. Lauderdale picks up right across the street. We really enjoyed our day on and off the water taxi, and reccommend it.
WE CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN to this property.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Revuguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

My Husband and I spent the weekend here and were impressed by the cleanliness of our room. It was spacious and felt "beachy", like if you opened the door, you would walk right onto the sandy beach. Front office management were very friendly and kind.

My only complaint is the lack of bathroom counter space. I would come here again!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Location was great, within walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Bed was comfy and nice large bath towels provided. We had a small problem with the wifi affecting our room, but they had a repairman there to fix the problem that afternoon. ( their modem)Swimming pool is very small and located adjacent to the road and I don't think it was heated at all. We did not end up using it nor did I ever see anyone else use it during our 2 night stay. We swam in the ocean/beach and they provided towels for that as well as beach chairs and mats. We enjoyed ourselves very much and would book a stay here again. Parking is an extra charge, but reasonable.

Room Tip: Beach chairs, beach mats and kids toys were available to use from the front reception area. We loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nugent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a nice little boutique, however, there are a few things that can be improved. The rooms are clean, however, if you are staying more than one night it takes forever to get the room cleaned. Don't if they are short staffed, or just slow. Also this boutique has been recently remodeled, however, the management did not make sure the small details were completed. Also the tv's need to be raised about 10" from the bed height, and the mirrors in the bathroom need to be lowered so that someone 5' can actually look in the mirror. This is the difference between a good boutique and a great boutique. I hope management listens to these comments, and also finish the remodel, including the small details. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you want something quaint this maybe the boutique for you. It is only a block from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyCougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

-Check in 3 pm.
Allowed to check in at 4:36
-Asked for an extra $100 "incidental fee"
Even though I prepaid over $500 from hotels.com
-Room was clean. However I went over the kitchen counters with a wet towel. Residue from cleaning agent left behind.
-Very nice modern apartment like feel with kitchenette. Full with dishes
-1 bedroom. Kinda small. Fine for a couple although there was a sofabed.
Very relaxing pale aqua and celery green color scheme. Nice ceramic tile floors all the way throughout the apt.
-bathroom tile finishings could have been better. Clean. Tile work was very nice. White brick like simple pattern with glass squares randomly placed throughout. The edges were not done with proper "finished" tiles. Not that important.
I'll call the decor "beachy ikea"
-the BEACH is stunning, clean, bring your own chairs. $30 to rent chairs on the beach. The hotel provided chairs you can bring. Amazing I'm the AM. Sunsets and sun up. Was spectacular'. Loved it!
-I was bothered to see the housekeepers pushing around shopping carts, instead of proper housekeeping carts like all other hotels. Also I got the feeling that the housekeepers didn't have proper supplies to do their job. Also while they cleaned the rooms, their stuff was all over the place which we had to walk over.
-Theres a nice small pool. But it's on the street so you get to enjoy the passing traffic and whistles while your tanning. Not a bother though! Lol
-Javier at the front desk was a little much in regards to "returning the 100 cash deposit. Because he we had a 6am flight he was unsure if we would
Get the money back since we would be checking out before the office opens. Then a young lady who was at the desk, on his day off said sure we will check you out tonight since your already paid in full and we will check the room and return your money. Like I say. Leave the running of the world to WOMEN! We get the Job done!
I RECCOMMEND these cute beach apts.
I will be back! Oh yeah book your reservation with the hotel not an Internet site. Fees will apply! Happy Hollywood Beaching!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happyinhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Hollywood Beachside Suites is located across from the Intercoastal Waterway and is a short walk to the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. The renovation resulted in chic, well-appointed suites attended to by a staff dedicated to guests having a wonderful experience during their stay. It is the type of hotel that I would guess that after staying there for a couple of nights would result in guests requesting extending their stay as well as booking a room for next season.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.6 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Property: Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Address: 609 N Ocean DR., Suite 31, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a cozy family-friendly property located just steps from the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida.We feature newly renovated air-conditioned, non-smoking, fully-tiled, one-bedroom suites and boutique suites perfect for a short vacation or an extended stay. If you’re looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay, the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites has everything you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing