We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great hotel great manager Elvis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Oceanfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel great manager Elvis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We are locals and like to get away when we can on weekends and long weekends. This is a clean small hotel perfect location. Elvis very accommodating before and during our stay. Sent emails prior our stay and he replied right away. Clean perfect location and Elvis was always on the lookout to assure that his guests were safe and comfortable. We are definitely going back. We use to stay at another place that was also on the same strip but we prefer this so much more. It was July 4th weekends and very few hotels have someone on site taking care of hotel and guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mildred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    33
    16
    4
    15
See reviews for
66
78
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My family and I spent 5 days at the Paradise Hotel and had a wonderful and memorable time! The location was perfect... right on the Broadwalk and just a few steps away from beach sand. There are plenty of good restaurants & shops within walking distance, as well as great people watching from the balcony. The rooms were clean & spacious and the service was great. Elvis, the manager, was friendly and always quick to accommodate our needs. We highly recommend the Paradise for a "Fun in the Sun" beach getaway!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Overall I had a BALL. Nice view on the beach. The beach is right there many sight seeing, I loved it. The upstairs room is very nice and big, it's like staying in an apartment. every thing you need was right on the spot.

Room Tip: The view is excellent. The people there are very friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 198619591999999qur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My Family and I want to spend a few days on the beach and found this place and booked it online, not really knowing what we were in for. We didn't want to spend a lot and we have a large family. The room we rented (Room #9) which was on the second floor and was a very large one bed room, one bath, kitchen, dinning area and huge living room. We could watch our kids from our room on the boardwalk. The room had a complete dishes and silverware and a full sized frig for everything. Everything was new, clean and looked amazing.

Elvis the manager (very cool guy) was easy to work with and accommodating. We wanted to use the gas grill and Elvis had everything we needed right there and plenty of gas for the grill.

We were literally on the boardwalk a few blocks down from the band shelter and one block down from the kids play area and water fountain/playground for the kids. Plenty of places to eat and rent bikes.

The hotel did not have a pool, but wasn't an issue for us.

We would definitely return to this hotel

Wayne

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed over Memorial Day weekend. We had a great time. Can't get any closer to the beach! The room was a studio with everything we needed. The manager (Elvis) was very nice and helpful. The Boardwalk (which is right outside the door) has alot of restaurants within walking distance and there were tiki bars and music. We had a great time. On the beach...clean comfortble room....food...music... it was great!

Room Tip: Two floors...top floor has better view.....1st floor is very convient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I stayed over Memorial Day long weekend. The room was simple and clean. I loved the view from our room. It was equipped with all the necessary things to make our stay more comfortable. The manager Elvis is a super cool guy. I will definitely stay here again. I've already told many of our friends and family about this Hotel. I was very pleased overall.

Room Tip: For a family of 4-5 people choose room 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family and I went for memorial weekend for two days. We felt very welcomed by the manager Elvis. He took care of all our needs, and accommodate us the best he could. We stayed in room 11, it was clean and comfortable. The deck view is beautiful and the beach is right across the street. The hotel provides one free parking space which is perfect, specially on Memorial weekend. We are definitely coming back!!! 5star hospitality. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.2 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Oceanfront Hotel

Property: Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
Address: 1907 N Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hollywood Beach, Florida the Paradise Oceanfront Hotel is a small boutique hotel situated on the famed Hollywood Beach Broadwalk just up the beach from the incredible new Margaritaville Hotel and Resort. With free parking, wifi, cable and barbeque the Paradise strives to be your year-round vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing