We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“a piece of paradise for sure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Oceanfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a piece of paradise for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have been coming to Hollywood Beach for years, this was the first time I stayed at the Paradise. I can't imagine staying anywhere else..The room was as beautiful as the view from the seating area right outside my door,the broadwalk and ocean just steps away, sitting, people watching, listening to the music, was a wonderful way to start my days.The room was clean and offered anything you might need.Elvis,the manager was awesome, he went above and beyond the call of duty..I couldn't have asked for more..I will be back for sure...Thanks for helping make my time in Florida as wonderful as it was..Simone V

Room Tip: ask for the ocean view, although, there really isn't a bad view from any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simone v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    32
    16
    3
    14
See reviews for
65
77
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had great vacation in Florida. It was cold in Orlando so we decided to go down south...Hollywood, FL We decided to go directly to the beach and look for a place. We were guided by instinct to the Paradise Hotel...what's funny is that my family name is Paradis "e"
Elvis the manager took real good care of us. The room fited 5 of us, 3 adults and 2 kids. The room as everything you need...kichenette, bread machine, M-Wave, 2 flat screen, WIFI...
Elvis remodeled it all...great job...it's not perfect but worth it for the beachfront view, cleaness and service.

Thanx...we'll be back
Francois, Jouhainna, Mael et Stella

Room Tip: Room 9, No pool but the beach is so so close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRANCOIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A piece of "old" Florida" right on the Broadwalk. Easy walk to all forms of entertainment and food. Scenery is as good as it gets. The hotel is charming, rooms clean and comfortable with kitchens or kitchenettes. Perfect if you plan on staying a bit, as eating out gets expensive in this area. The courtyard has plenty of tables, chairs and a grill. Elvis is a very helpful manager. I would happily stay here again, but be advised that music is played rather loud via outside speakers as long as a manager is there during the day. Okay if you don't mind XM, but some speakers are right outside the rooms, so it is sometimes hard to get away from. Also, some of the jalousie windows do not open, We stayed in December and did not need A/C and wished we could open more windows.

Room Tip: Second story rooms have a great common balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babsdigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We live in Ft. Lauderdale and love to spend our weekends at Paradise Hotel right on the Hollywood Boardwalk. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you need, including wifi. The manager there is great and is always helpful. The hotel is close to everything you could possibly need and there's absolutely nothing bad I can say about it. It's a steal for the price and location and we plan on returning many many times!

Room Tip: the rooms on the boardwalk are wonderful..you can watch the sunrise and sunset from your bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XOXO_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

What a wonderful vacation!!! July 5-8, 2012.. We had a family reunion here at Paradise Oceanfront, local family and out of state came together. Picture perfect view and the hotel staff was there for anything we needed. The staff went above and beyond to make this vacation special. The rooms were clean and had all the basic needs.As we sat outside the room, people walking the boardwalk would admire how nice the cozy hotel site looked. We watched the sunrise from our bedroom window. I don't know of anyplace where you can stay for this price and be on the beach and have the happening "Hollywood Beach Boardwalk" right out your front door...steps away. We will diffenetly be back. There were so many things to do, the kids rented bicycles, played volleyball, ate at the local restaurants, shopped and of course people watched...Thank you Josh and Staff for making our Summer Vacation Memories so special.
Sincerely, Donna and Family

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel right on the boardwalk was the perfect place to spend the weekend. We shopped around and their rates are unbeatable! Their rooms were very clean and spacious and their staff was great. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My family and I stayed in 2 rooms at the Paradise Hotel & had a truly enjoyable experience. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. Our rooms also contained kitchens which was a big plus for us. The hotel is bright & cheerful and appears to have been recently updated. The location is Awesome... just steps away from the ocean and centrally located on the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. The employees were very attentive & helpful. After spending a day on the beach, it was great to come back & bar-b-que in the courtyard area. It was also very relaxing to sit on the deck and watch people go by. We highly recommend this little Gem and think it's the Ideal place to stay on Hollywood Beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#8 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.2 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Oceanfront Hotel

Property: Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
Address: 1907 N Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hollywood Beach, Florida the Paradise Oceanfront Hotel is a small boutique hotel situated on the famed Hollywood Beach Broadwalk just up the beach from the incredible new Margaritaville Hotel and Resort. With free parking, wifi, cable and barbeque the Paradise strives to be your year-round vacation spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing