We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fresh Daily” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Greek Joint

The Greek Joint
Ranked #32 of 558 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh Daily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Best Greek we found in Hollywood, without question. Gyro meat was marinated perfectly. Salad ingredients prepared fresh each morning. Definitely not fast food style. Very carefully prepared. Tzatzki sauce was excellent. Pita's were soft and perfect. Reasonably priced with attentive service. A great dining experience. Just off Hollywood Blvd.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DHawk455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    44
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Surprizingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a very small restaurant with a good outdoor terrasse. The food is exceptionally good and authentic. Try the calamari, they are done perfectly. The souvlakis, gyros and moussaka are the real deal and very good. Salads are fresh and crunchy. Service is very good but it takes a while to get the food because everything is cooked to order. Prices are reasonable. The only hitch is that although they allow you to bring your own wine, they charge you a uncorking fee of $10.00. This is definitely a restaurant to go to often.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Small quaint place - delicious Greek food in downtown Hollywood.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you want real quick Greek food, this is not it. They take their time preparing above average and fresh food. It is reasonably priced. We often call ahead and order to pick up. The moussaka is enough for two people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex080856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great take-out. Have never eaten in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

While the menu is not extensive, the prices are reasonable and the food is fresh and good. We have ordered delivery from here 4 or 5 times and besides mixing up our order the first time, the food was delicious, the delivery driver was courteous and the food is very good. I typically order the chicken souvlaki pita. One pita is enough for me so I don't usually get the meal that comes with fries (they have a garlic kick to them and are good) and a salad. I also LOVE the hummus. It has a strong garlic flavor but is excellent. They send sour dough bread with every order or you can order individual pitas which are good also. I highly recommend this place for lazy delivery dinners.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good food but be careful...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

They have good food and a nice selection of different Greek delicacies. Prices are decent, however be careful on what you order. For example, a side of tzatziki sauce (greek yogurt sauce) was $6.95...a side which was no larger than a cup of soup. There was almost as much sauce on the Gyro I ordered as there was in the cup they gave me. Gyros were good for $5.25 each though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank manzellam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greek Joint also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to The Greek Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing