We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$102
$96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riptide Hotel(Hollywood)
$197
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$192
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$124
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$243
$231
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$329
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
396
287
178
91
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
287
178
91
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portfront deskshuttle servicehot breakfasttaco bellcomplimentary shuttlethe breakfast areafree breakfastconvenient locationliving areaseparate bedroomlauderdale airportstayed here for one nighthousekeeping staffrental carquality innking bed
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We arrived at 1:30 am and was able to get our room with ease. The free shuttle from airport was very convenient. The free breakfast was satisfactory as well as our sleeping experience. I would definitely rebook this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLAP-Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport-South for your recent visit to South Florida. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us, and we hope we achieved our goal of exceeding your expectations. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and truly value your relationship with us.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel, service, and hospitality to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Regards,

Alejandra Cordero | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

I was a little surprised at this Hampton Inn. The only things that were up to Hampton Inn standards were the service (excellent!), the breakfast service, and the foyer/breakfast area.
The room that I stayed in smelled musty and a little like old urine residue. That may have been due to the mustiness of the air conditioner. The shower/tub area had mold around the fixtures (remedied as soon as I told the front desk but, really, the housekeeping staff should have noticed that long before I got there). The "double" room was two full-size beds rather than the two queen-size beds that I've come to expect in the many dozen times that I've stayed at a Hampton Inn. The front desk attendent--Ariel--explained that it was because the beds were "European" queens.
It really just appears that this location hasn't had its back-end renovated in a long time and is a bit overdue. The staff was working hard to maintain facilities that really just need an overhaul and facelift.
The pool was a great feature but sun exposure is limited due to its proximity to the hotel building and the presence of numerous tall trees separating it from the (much larger) pool area of the hotel next door.

Room Tip: East side of building will give you a view other than the hotel next door.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nichole n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLAP-Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport-South for your recent visit to South Florida. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and truly value your relationship with us.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. However, I am happy to read that you enjoy the customer service of my staff. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Regards,

Alejandra Cordero | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

In general evriting was good, but the matres, the sofa cama has old matres and the beads to, the food triturator were damage but we don't used often, the breakfast was asome and the crew to, the digital key works every time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank moiscamcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLAP-Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport-South for your recent visit to South Florida. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and truly value your relationship with us.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Regards,

Alejandra Cordero | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Excellent stay, reasonable breakfast, comfortable and very clean suite with central A/C, pool was great too. Front desk staff was amazing: friendly and helpful. Good location, close to I-95, Port, downtown and beaches. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms far from elevators are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLAP-Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport-South for your recent visit to South Florida. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us, and we hope we achieved our goal of exceeding your expectations. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and truly value your relationship with us.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel, service, and hospitality to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Regards,

Alejandra Cordero | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

This was a trip for my family. My daughter’s sweet 16. The kids truly enjoyed themselves. My son got to swim all day. My daughter got to stream her favorite tv show. The location was great. Shopping center and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kimberlyhP9672LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLLAP-Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport-South for your recent visit to South Florida. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us, and we hope we achieved our goal of exceeding your expectations. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and truly value your relationship with us.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel, service, and hospitality to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Regards,

Alejandra Cordero | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews