We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel for children and airport layovers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel for children and airport layovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

While traveling with our one year old child, we stayed here for one night in June 2009. Not only was this hotel much better than I expected for the price, but it was a perfect location for our layover from the Fort Lauderdale airport. The hotel has a free shuttle service that promptly picked us up from the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful upon check-in, including arranging a late check-out and recommending a great restaurant for delivery to our room. We requested a portable crib when making our reservations, and it was in the room when we arrived.

The room had a perfect layout for us. The living area included a table to dining, as well as a fully stocked kitchen (plates, silverware, dishwasher, kitchen sink, full size fridge). We ordered in, and it was nice to be able to sit and eat with real utensils and plates. The kitchen was actually much better than I expected. The living area had a television, and could be shut off from the part of the room with the bedroom, dressing area and bathroom. This was perfect for traveling with a young child, as we were able to put her to sleep in the living room, and then retreat into the bedroom area (which also had a phone and television). Also, the hotel was quiet and well insulated for sound (a drastic contrast to the Embassy Suites in the same area where we stayed at a week prior - the noise there constantly woke up our child).

The breakfast was decent and free, and had a large spread, including breads, muffins, fruit, bagels, cereal, as well as hot items like eggs and sausage. The coffee and tea bar is always open in the lobby.

Overall, the staff went out of their way to be friendly helpful, including holding our luggage after we checked out and offering bottles of cold water from the gift shop. The staff and the comfy rooms, make this a perfect place to stay after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliechloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    217
    130
    58
    32
See reviews for
253
221
38
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Runnemede, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

This is a very nice, quiet hotel, especially for the price. It is conveniently located near the Ft. Lauderdale airport, just off an I-95 exit with shops and restaurants nearby. The thing that impressed me the most was the outstandingly helpful and friendly service I received at the front desk, as well as from every other employee I encountered. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegas Vick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

Stayed at the hotel the night before a cruise. The hotel was fine, there were places to eat and shop a short walk away. The staff was also vey helpfull. The shuttle to the cruise port in the morning was a disaster. I kept getting bounced from one shuttle to another. This all started at the 10Am shuttle and at 1 pM I was still sitting in the lobby. I ended up taking a cab to the port and had no more problems. The manager adjusted the bill for my room due to all of the problems. The shuttle they use is just really bad. The folks at the hotel are great and I'm staying there again this fall prior to my next cruise.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis MT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

We spent one night here before leaving on a cruise and were very pleased with the Hotel and services.

We took the free shuttle from the Airport with no problems. Just check the sign on the shuttle to make sure you have the right one as there are 3 Hampton Inns near the airport.

The room was basic, but clean and comfortable with a very nice bathroom. There's a small exercise room on the ground floor if you're so inclined, and a small office with computers is available for use by guests. The usual continental breakfast is offered in the morning - get there early, as the hotel is usually full (pre-cruise) and the breakfast area gets crowded fast.

We didn't walk to the nearby shopping center, but were told there are some good restaurant choices there for dinner. Instead, we walked over to the Comfort Inn next door - they have a small bar/grill poolside. Choices are limited, but we were able to relax, have a drink and get a great burger while visiting with other "pre-cruisers".
In the morning we took the hotel shuttle to the Cruise pier - it was all handled very smoothly. Just make sure to sign up for it the night before. It's also free!

Overall - a nice place to stay - and lots of "extras" for the price!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heypaula717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2009

they picked us up at the airport and took us to Port for our cruise. Liked the room arrangement, kinda like an apartment. We found the desk support helpful. They busy and could not take extra time but were not rude. Walked to restaurant....not a problem. Would stay again for for pre-cruise lodging.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SupermanKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

This hotel was a good choice because of the closeness to the airport.

The hotel is a mere 5 to 10 minute shuttle ride to/from airport.

The hotel is located directly next to the Comfort Inn and various other hotels.

The Oakwood Plaza is located in the area as well with a number of different shopping places and eateries.

Beware: The hotel shuttle is run by a third party (not associated with the Hampton Inn & Suites IT IS FREE to/from airport, thought IT IS NOT FREE to go to/from Oakwood Plaza or the Port Everglades ($10.00 roundtrip per person)

The room on the 3rd floor was more the adaquate for myself (full kitchen, seperate family room and big bathroom area and bedroom.

The view was nothing, i could see directly across to someone's room at the Comfort Inn.

The staff was nice and the hotel left on time as promised.

Good stay overall.

  • Liked — Vicinity to Airport and Restaurants
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

Very nice Hotel, near the airport, big rooms with Kitchenettes, Breakfast not as good as espected, Near nice shopping plaza with lots of shopping, just off the expressway

  • Liked — Room size
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Galapagoslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#15 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Address: 2500 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing