We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Bradenton, United States
1 review
“Our Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was very convenient to the major interstate and was very close to the beaches in Ft Lauderdale The Desk Staff could not have been more accomodating it is because of them that we would return to this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Frances G,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to know that our front desk team made you feel right at home. We are extremely proud of our staff and will certainly pass on your compliments. We look forward to seeing you soon again here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/ South Cruise Port.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    219
    130
    58
    32
See reviews for
253
222
38
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is not in the same class as other Hampton Inns. The beds were lumpy and the air conditioner was loud and not working properly. The room did not smell fresh and it did not appear to have been vaccumed after the prior guest left.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank garysT381NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear GarysT381NW,

I am very sorry that you encountered challenges during your stay at our hotel. We use all of our reviews for learning purposes so that these issues do not present themselves again. Again, we apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations and we would like the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Bahamas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Please ensure that what is advertised is provided. eg Transportation with name of hotel on vehicle. Herbal teas are available else where. Please consider that as an option. Generally a pleasant experience

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Althea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Greetings Althea M,

We are terribly sorry for any confusion experienced with our airport shuttles. Our shuttles are generally marked with our property information. We also offer 24-hour complimentary coffee and tea service. It is our mission to be your home away from home. Thank you for the recommendation and we appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good place for business and vacantion.The staff was really helpful.The breakfast was excellent,The rooms werw ok .The pool and the gym were really healpful.If I travel again to Miami I will visit the same hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ilina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Llina V,

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time exploring our property and the local area. We recently added the new Precor exercise equipment and glad to hear you enjoyed our heated swimming pool. Your trip sounds like it was the ideal Hampton experience and we hope to provide it for you again someday soon! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/ South Cruise Port.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Friends and I stayed here to be close to port everglades before and after our cruise (2 nights total). Quick transfer over (about 10-15 minute drive) and we had a great experience. Was hesitant reading other reviews, but we did not experience any "smell", air condition problems or problems with the staff whatsoever. Called hotel once we landed and they said the airport shuttle should be arriving within 15-25 minutes (it was there in 25 minutes). Nice, new air-conditioned shuttle. We had a 2 double bed 1-bedroom Suite w/ kitchen (also has pull-out couch). Staff was friendly to help (especially housekeeping) and room was very clean when we entered. Room has central air conditioning and heat (not wall-unit) as well as a nice kitchen area (w/ dishwasher and dishes). Hotel was near quick eating (Chipotle right across the street, Taco Bell and McDonalds right next door) and a quick taxi ride (maybe 5 minutes) or longer walk to a TGI Fridays. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Top-level floor very quiet and all rooms away from elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Greetings Glen S,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful experience. We appreciate your feedback and thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We are Hh members so our room was available upon arrival instead of having to wait until 4. The room is very nice and quite large for just 2 people. The king suite has separate living room, dining table, and full kitchen. The staff was friendly and informative at check in. Close proximity to Miami made for a fun afternoon activity instead of hanging around in the room. We had parking for the week of the cruise and shuttle service included in our room rate at a still very reasonable price. Definitely recommend this as a prior to cruise stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Quintersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Greetings Quintersfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moutain Home
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here to be close to the cruise port. Easy access to port and has several restaurants close by. Also great shopping close by. Typical Hampton comfort like always. Reserved a king suite and had plenty of room. Only complaint was once again the hot water down in the lobby wasn't hot. Thankfully had microwave in room so could heat some up for my tea.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Greetings Heidi K.,

We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time exploring our property and the local area. We do want to apologize for the hot water down in the lobby. Other than that your trip sounds like it was the ideal Hampton experience and we hope to provide it for you again someday soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#15 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Address: 2500 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing