We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Nearby Hotels
$195
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$87
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Inn(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$223
$68
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$231
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
390
281
175
90
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
281
175
90
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portfront deskshuttle servicecomplimentary breakfasttaco bellcomplimentary shuttlehotel shuttlethe breakfast areaconvenient locationstayed here for one nighthotel staffrental carliving roomfull kitchenftstirlinglauderdale
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was very convenient to the major interstate and was very close to the beaches in Ft Lauderdale The Desk Staff could not have been more accomodating it is because of them that we would return to this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Frances G,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to know that our front desk team made you feel right at home. We are extremely proud of our staff and will certainly pass on your compliments. We look forward to seeing you soon again here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/ South Cruise Port.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is not in the same class as other Hampton Inns. The beds were lumpy and the air conditioner was loud and not working properly. The room did not smell fresh and it did not appear to have been vaccumed after the prior guest left.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank garysT381NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear GarysT381NW,

I am very sorry that you encountered challenges during your stay at our hotel. We use all of our reviews for learning purposes so that these issues do not present themselves again. Again, we apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations and we would like the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Please ensure that what is advertised is provided. eg Transportation with name of hotel on vehicle. Herbal teas are available else where. Please consider that as an option. Generally a pleasant experience

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Althea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Greetings Althea M,

We are terribly sorry for any confusion experienced with our airport shuttles. Our shuttles are generally marked with our property information. We also offer 24-hour complimentary coffee and tea service. It is our mission to be your home away from home. Thank you for the recommendation and we appreciate you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good place for business and vacantion.The staff was really helpful.The breakfast was excellent,The rooms werw ok .The pool and the gym were really healpful.If I travel again to Miami I will visit the same hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Ilina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Llina V,

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time exploring our property and the local area. We recently added the new Precor exercise equipment and glad to hear you enjoyed our heated swimming pool. Your trip sounds like it was the ideal Hampton experience and we hope to provide it for you again someday soon! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport/ South Cruise Port.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Friends and I stayed here to be close to port everglades before and after our cruise (2 nights total). Quick transfer over (about 10-15 minute drive) and we had a great experience. Was hesitant reading other reviews, but we did not experience any "smell", air condition problems or problems with the staff whatsoever. Called hotel once we landed and they said the airport shuttle should be arriving within 15-25 minutes (it was there in 25 minutes). Nice, new air-conditioned shuttle. We had a 2 double bed 1-bedroom Suite w/ kitchen (also has pull-out couch). Staff was friendly to help (especially housekeeping) and room was very clean when we entered. Room has central air conditioning and heat (not wall-unit) as well as a nice kitchen area (w/ dishwasher and dishes). Hotel was near quick eating (Chipotle right across the street, Taco Bell and McDonalds right next door) and a quick taxi ride (maybe 5 minutes) or longer walk to a TGI Fridays. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Top-level floor very quiet and all rooms away from elevators!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pansy G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Greetings Glen S,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful experience. We appreciate your feedback and thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews