We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay, close to cruise port.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Dillard, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Place to stay, close to cruise port.”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We normally drive when we go an a cruise. This hotel is close to the cruise port and close to the Park and Fly which will take you to the ship and pick you up when you return. We stayed here two years ago when we went on a cruise. The staff was very good and very helpful. The room was good and very comfortable, but the hotel is beginning to tell its age. It doesn't look run down but there are signs that repairs have been made. The price was very reasonable, I did have a AAA rate, it was actually less expensive then the one I stayed at in Ocala Florida, which was a very nice surprise to me. The free breakfast was good and the area was well attended. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I would not bother with the Taco Bell and McDonalds two doors down. Look for someplace else to eat dinner or lunch.

Room Tip: We have been a couple of different rooms and no complaints about either. I would get there as early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Greetings Bill F,

It is such a pleasure to know that you continue to select our property for your lodging needs. We certainly understand the importance of convenience when you are traveling and our staff is always prepared to assist with all your needs. We will pass along your wonderful compliments to our team! Also, we are currently working on improvements for a more updated look. We hope you will visit soon to see our new changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    256
    150
    74
    41
See reviews for
310
273
52
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Staff were friendly and very helpful. Great knowledge of the area on where to eat and shop. Gave terrific directions to anywhere I asked. Room was clean and well furnished. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello Robert B,

Thank you for the feedback. We are extremely proud of our staff will certainly pass on your compliments. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Bahamas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I enjoyed my stay but would have preferred a complimentary bottled water daily. Also the room could should be cleaned at a much earlier time as i had to stay in lobby after a long day because the room was still being cleaned around 4-5 pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Greetings Deanna N,

I am very sorry that you encountered challenges during your stay at our hotel. We use all of our reviews for learning purposes so that these issues do not present themselves again. Again, we apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations and we would like the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel has excellent service and amenities. Parking is ample and Interstate 95 access is only 1 block away. Access to the Florida Turnpike (which is what I use) is about a half mile west of the hotel. The complementary breakfast has a wide variety of choices and there is always plenty of hot coffee. I recommend this hotel as a first choice to anyone traveling to this area of South Florida.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service. Thank you as well for the recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

While this appeared to be an older hotel, it had been updated and was very clean! The staff was friendly and our stay was enjoyable. Hotel was within walking distance to restaurants and some shops. We would stay here again. It was quality at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments! We are extremely proud of our staff will certainly pass on your compliments. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I rely on Hampton Inns to help me out with my asthma and allergies. I always request in advance that the housekeeping staff refrain from using heavily scented cleaning products or air fresheners in my room. This usually works well, but not during my recent stay. The entire hotel has a very strong fragrance and my room was even stronger. Apparently the housekeepers spray air freshener in the air conditioner units making it impossible to have a fragrance free environment. The hotel is very nice: excellent service, sympathetic staff, and a good breakfast but if you have allergies and asthma you need to avoid it.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you have asthma and allergies - the air is heavily fragranced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We take all reviews (positive and negative) very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest and your next visit. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our deepest apologies and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was the first time we have been to a Hampton Inn Hotel, we booked this hotel because it picks you up from the airport for free, and charges you a small fee of $6 per person to take you to the cruise terminal.
The hotel was very clean and reminded me of the Garden Inn set up, The staff on reception were excellent and so were the drivers we had.
The breakfast was what you would normally expect and was very good, the lady that worked in that section was 10/10 nothing was to much trouble.
We would use again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful comments. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our Hampton Inn and Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,782 reviews
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Address: 2500 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing