We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you are a shop-a-holic there is a Mall located less than 5mins walking distance. There are also restaurants within the 5mins walking distance. Coupled with the fact that the Hampton also provides a complimentary shuttle service from and to the airport makes it an ideal choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    212
    128
    57
    32
See reviews for
249
218
37
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night between my flight and my cruise departure. Anytime I am staying alone somewhere I am unfamiliar with I choose Hampton Inns where available for their consistency. I have also stayed at thr nearby airport Hilton here but this time I wanted breakfast and to park a car so the Hampton was a better value. Airport and cruise port hotels see a lot more wear and tear because there are a lot of just-for-the-night visitors and more people often to one room. However, this property did not seem much worse for the wear. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and courteous. This hotel has a free shuttle from airport and offers cruise port transportation for $10. I didn't need the cruise transportation but it was offered at check in. I also opted for a cab from airport after returning my rental car but only because I was feeling lazy and FLL has the hotel shuttle stop in a fairly distant spot. I wished afterwards that I had ridden with the kind shuttle driver :-) If I were staying in the area for a few days, I'd opt for a different location but this one was safe and convenient to both the airport and cruise terminal. If you're like me and flying in before a Port Everglades cruise I'd recommend you consider a rental car from National for the day to explore. Upon return the morning of your cruise they then have a free port shuttle. This could especially save you money if you have several folks in your party and is very convenient. Breakfast was exactly as I'd expect at a Hampton Inn with hot options as well as traditional continental ones. Wi-fi was free throughout and reliable. Pool area large for a hotel that isn't a resort and folks were enjoying it. Convenient bargain type shopping nearby- Kmart, BigLots, Marshall's, Ross, Walgreens. Quick, casual dining nearby including options within walking distance. This neighborhood is diverse and not "upscale" but I felt safe.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Susie1473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port South and for taking sometime from your busy day to post a review. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we use all the reviews as they are a great training tool for our team members. Onces again thank you for staying with us and your post as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart Fl, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

There was a general attitude among all of the employees that was not up to the Hampton Inn Standards. The location is not in a very nice place and the sense of safety was not there. I would never go back to this area or this Hamton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This Hampton Inn has a Stay & Park package for All cruise lines leaving Ft Lauderdale as well as Airport Pick-up and drop-off. Both VERY convenient ! The pool was down for maintenance, but the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

What I expect from a Hampton was all in place- good stay. Staff remembered my name took care of a booking issue, hotel clean pool area nice a quiet and good breakfast. Quick taxi ride to the hard rock and very convenient complementary airport shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were here on Labor Day. The Front Desk lady was so kind! She upgraded us to a suite. WOW! We did not want to leave! Everything was beautiful & clean! I could have cooked w/all the cooking equipment in there! The breakfast attendant was very attentive. Waffle machine for freshly made waffles. Coffee was very good. Good selection for breakfast. Next to shopping plaza w/different restaurants. Very close to airport. We would stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodeIslandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS PIEDRAS, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel averagely good, as a Hilton Honor member I expected to be offered an upgrade on my room which didn't happen. I am used to have bigger rooms at other Hampton Inn & Suites, but next time I will reserve at another hotel which can be offered this kind of room. Overall very good!!! Please improve the breakfast quality at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#15 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Address: 2500 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing