We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“nice for overnight business travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“nice for overnight business travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hampton Inns are usually pretty clean, nice for quick, overnight business trips and this was no exception. Lobby/halls were clean and well maintained. Room was the same. ..comfortable, clean---no bad smells and that's saying something for a hotel in south fl, which often have a slightly damp smell/feel. Bed was a little firm, but comfortable. Perfectly fine business class hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlantamom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    229
    136
    62
    33
See reviews for
270
242
41
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Checked in at 4:00pm on the 20th August for one night before a early mornng flight the next morning. Paid in advance for a suite with a kitchen and only went up to deposit the bags before we went back out. Came back at 10:30pm to retire for the night, Someone in party went to utilize the bathroom and discovered all kind of hair in the tub. All around the tub drain and even hanging all over the faucet. What's more it looked like pubic hair. Simply Disgusting. I can't see how housekeeping could be so lax, because the tub is white, it makes you wonder what else they could have overlooked while cleaning the suite. Went down to the front desk to complain. Clerk was apologetic, but because the rate was prepaid she couldn't touch. Gave me the GM card and email. Waiting on a response before i take the matter to Hilton corporate. The hotel is a little worn around the edges in certain places, hallways not fully cleaned, dirt in corners. Staff we passed were cheerful and smiling. All that aside I would consider giving the hotel a second try again, but would recommend only after letting people know of it's shortcomings. Not sufficient towels for the amount of people listed on reservation. Checked out at 5am, So did not try the breakfast. Saw some grab and go bags, but were not offered one and didn't ask because at that point, simply didn't care.

Room Tip: The 5th floor was hot in the hallway. No A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Booked this property because I could leave my car there for free during my trip. The room was very nice, very comfortable bed and plush pillows. Made for a good night of sleep!
Front desk clerk was very friendly directing us to some close restaurants and helpful tips on getting to the airport. Will definitely stay there again as we fly out of FLL often. Good Job Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is not exactly the banner property for the Hampton Inn brand. The room itself was quiet and passable. We requested extra blankets from the front desk which only arrived after 30+ minutes and two calls to the desk. The weakest point was the breakfast which was very sub-par in terms of cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I wish I could remember all the names of the super friendly staff-Cynthia and Ken were the first that I met, so their names stick. Cynthia was just so awesome and accommodating when my kids and I got there a little early. The breakfast lady was just everybody's mother, with questions like "you get enough to eat, baby?" Or yelling "flip it!" To people who weren't familiar with the waffle maker. We loved her! I never asked her name, she was working 8/15 and 8/16. Super clean and fresh sheets, abundance of towels, all staff that passed by smiled, made eye contact asked how we were. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived and had a reservation for a junior suite to sleep six. The hotel was sold out and we received a non smoking room with double beds. The room stank of smoke as if it were just converted to a non smoking room. Several of us had to sleep on the floor. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I would like to thanks you for taking the time to post a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport - Cruise Port South. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience of not providing the reserved room. It is not normal for that to occur at our hotel. I would hope that during your next visiting to the area that you would provide us a second opportunity to provide you the service that Hilton & Hampton is known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We booked this hotel for a one week stay. It was very nice. The room was great, it had a full kitchen that was clean and had everything we needed (plates, utensils, pots and pans). One of the most comfortable beds my husband and I have ever slept in. The bathroom and shower area was very clean. The staff was very nice and always asked if there was anything you needed. We would definitely stay here again. Great suite for the money and within 4 miles of Ft. Lauderdale Beaches.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Address: 2500 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing