We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Jewel found along the way"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
USA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Jewel found along the way"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel was a great place to stay on our way to southern Florida. The rooms were spotless, well maintained, and trendy. We got an excellent rate with our AAA membership. In the days of worrying about bedbugs, we did NOT have to worry. the bedding looked brand new, and so did the mattresses. The hotel had a nice pool and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The breakfast alone was a great perk! The checkout was easy and smooth. We even looked for another Hampton on our way home! GREAT pillows also!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avalawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    236
    142
    64
    34
See reviews for
283
253
42
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn on the 24th of July and we cannot tell you how wonderful our experience was: To begin with, check-in was a breeze. Marie and
Aida at the front desk made us feel like they truly enjoyed what they were doing. Their infectious smile was truly a treat. They were polite and incredibly efficient. The following day we had the privilege of meeting Ben at the front desk and he was truy wonderful as well. This is when one realizes that it is not just one or two employees, but everyone there took pride and joy in what he or she was doing. Our room was clean and comfortable and we had a good breakfast as well. We would highly recommend this place to anyone. Personally we think Marie (others are no exception, we must add) should be assigned bigger responsbilities as she seemed so able and personable. Management should be so lucky to have employees like these.
Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank babuthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel was clean and the staff was polite and willing to help. This is budget friendly option if you're looking for a hotel pre/post cruise. There were also some shopping plazas in case you need to pick some extra things and a couple of restaurants. The only disappointment was the pool, it was small and on the particular day of our stay, it didn't look as if it had been skimmed for bugs because there were a lot of bugs in the pool. Overall we were pleased with our stay and the staff of this Hampton Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank road_trippin104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn before our cruise. It is very clean, quiet, and convenient to the cruise port. Their shuttle was prompt and inexpensive.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisdom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here after our cruise and what a relief from the DUMP next door. The room was nice, comfortable and very clean. The front desk service was good, we checked in early and out late. They were very accomodating, the shuttle took us to the beach to see fireworks on the 4th(small fee). The shuttle to the airport was prompt. VERY VERY good breakfast. I would recommend this hotel any time !! We remember our AAA discount and received a discount when checking out !!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsGaPeachMabletonGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

I truely enjoyed my stay here...

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for a 4 day romantic getaway. I loved the location of the hotel as it was near the Oakbrook shopping centre which has everything from Kmart, Barnes & Noble, Fridays, movie cinemas and more!.

But above all..the rooms themselves were lovely with so much space. We stayed in a One bed King suite. The room was clean and quite accomedating. The Kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed including all pots and pans, plates, utensils and dishwasher! *grin I loved the layout and closet space. The 2 flat screen TV's were a plus. The beds were REALLY comfy and the A/C kept the room as cool as we wanted with our own thermostat.

The free breakfast in the mornings was tasty and filling. They don't serve omlettes but the eggs and sausage, waffles and fresh patries did the trick. Lots of fresh fruit! Did I mention the pool may be a bit small..but was quite refreshing for a dip.

The front desk clerks always had a smile on their faces and did what they could to answer our questions and requests. I am planing another trip in August and will surely be booking another room at this hotel. It truely has everything I need for a nice vacation stay. *grin

Now, for my only negitive. I booked the hotel through hotels.com and we had to stay in a standard one-bed room for our first night as hotels.com booked the wrong type of accomedation for me. I was a bit upset at first..but the front desk came to our rescue and trasferred us to a King suite the next morning. Thanks guys!

Hope this review helped you to choose this hotel..I highly reccommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherJoyAlbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed one night and parked our car for 7 at this hotel. The price for this was under 150, so it was well worth doing, since the cruise ship parking was around that price. We also received breakfast and shuttle to the port. The front desk was friendly and helpful, as was the shuttle reservation specialist. It is a budget hotel, and you get what you pay for, so it was decent, but nothing special. The breakfast was edible, but very crowded, and not very good. Free is still free and it gets you through until you get onboard. The only issue we had was the shuttle reservation specialist did not follow through on our shuttle request, and forgot about it, and the driver we ended up with (long after our appointment time) was not accommodating. It ended up costing us an extra $20, frustration, arguing, and hassle.

Otherwise, we had no trouble getting the shuttle after the cruise and the car was exactly where we left it and untouched. Additionally, this hotel was right off the highway, very convenient, near a Walgreens, good restaurants (particularly at Bass Pro Shops (one of our favorite stops)).

Room Tip: No noise on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelYourWaywDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Address: 2500 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing