We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and cruise option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed one night and parked our car for 7 at this hotel. The price for this was under 150, so it was well worth doing, since the cruise ship parking was around that price. We also received breakfast and shuttle to the port. The front desk was friendly and helpful, as was the shuttle reservation specialist. It is a budget hotel, and you get what you pay for, so it was decent, but nothing special. The breakfast was edible, but very crowded, and not very good. Free is still free and it gets you through until you get onboard. The only issue we had was the shuttle reservation specialist did not follow through on our shuttle request, and forgot about it, and the driver we ended up with (long after our appointment time) was not accommodating. It ended up costing us an extra $20, frustration, arguing, and hassle.

Otherwise, we had no trouble getting the shuttle after the cruise and the car was exactly where we left it and untouched. Additionally, this hotel was right off the highway, very convenient, near a Walgreens, good restaurants (particularly at Bass Pro Shops (one of our favorite stops)).

Room Tip: No noise on the bottom floor.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelYourWaywDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 905 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

Wanted to find a place that was near the Ft Launderdale cruise port for a pre-cruise overnight stay. This place was minutes away from the port and offered free shuttle to the port, and had free airport to hotel shuttle.

The place had a well worn look to it. Which means the place is heavily used and it showed. It was a zoo the following morning trying to wait until it was time to board the bus to the port.

The place could do with a little sprucing up, but for an overnight stay after a flight, and a cruise the next day, this is what we needed.

The airport shuttle guy even took Chinese take-out orders on our arrival at the hotel as it was on Dec 25th, and almost everything was closed that evening except a Chinese take-out place. We gave him a little tip.

I think we got what we paid for, and the convenience too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnitsbyConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights before our cruise. It is close to airport with shuttle services to airport and to the cruise port. This convenience helped us a lot since we were in the area without a car. We also were within walking distance to a mall and restaurants.
The staff were all helpful and friendly. The breakfast was typical hot serve yourself buffet we expected, with a nice selection to choose from. The rooms were incredibly spacious.
We definitely will recommend this place and will stay here again when in the area. The whole stay was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna08046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovinguhere, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Donna08046,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our hotel on trip advisor.
We recognize that feedback like yours is very important to our continued success. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We look forward to seeing you when you take your next cruise and truly appreciate your business.

regards,

Erika Diaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Arriving late in Ft Lauderdale we just needed a bed and that is what worked out just fine. We were pleasantly suprised the suttle runs till 1 am so we were able to catch it upon arrival. Next day the same shuttle kindly dropped us off at rental car facilities which was very considerate. Good continental breakfast and WiFi in the room. Nothing to complain about really....

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klein1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We arrived at the Ft Lauderdale airport around 1:30pm and after calling the hotel on the courtesy phone we were picked up within 20 minutes. At check-in we were given the option of signing up for a complimentary shuttle to the cruise pier the following day. Those free shuttles saved us in the neighborhood of $20-$30 in taxi fare. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good and our room was more than acceptable. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will use it again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welovetravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Made last minute arrangements to stay here after a business trip to Miami, return flight was out of Fort Lauderdale so decided to stay closer to the airport. The staff was friendly, the suite was huge....a true suite with a totally separate bedroom. Actually, more like a one bedroom apartment than a suite!. It's an older place that clearly had recently been remodeled. The hotel was full but once in the room it was VERY quiet and nice. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Hotel was clean. We reported tv not working and they had maintenance there to fix it right away. Breakfast was good.
Complaint: Luggage did not arrive at cruise port with the hotel shuttle service. Called hotel and they stated it was not there. Called supervisor at shuttle service and she reported that no driver saw my luggage. We were leaving port for 2 weeks so I continued calling the hotel to ask them to look again...still claimed it was not there. Reported lost luggage to the ship concierge then he called the hotel and shuttle service for serveral days and they both denied the luggage was there. The 5th day on our cruise I had to purchase clothes and luggage which was an extra cost to me. I met a couple on the ship who were going to stay at the Hampton Inn on the day we returned to port (14 days later) and they said they would look for my luggage. As soon as they arrived at the hotel and asked about my luggage....they came right out with it! If I had known it was there I could of had it transported to the ship. After arriveing home, I have been calling the hotel manager asking her why they didn't call since all my information was on my luggage and the ship sticker with the cruiseline's name was also taped to the luggage. She states they have no idea how the luggage got there. That it could not have been at the hotel when we were calling and asking about it. She claims the shuttle driver must of dicovered it on the shuttle and brought it to the hotel. No apology....nothing! I've been calling her for three days and she has yet to return my call concerning the return of my luggage. When I try to talk to her she talks over me and states that it is not the hotel's fault. I am totally frustrated!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newportchick46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,842 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Address: 2500 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $107 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing