We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Romantic Anniversary ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Level Contributor
186 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Romantic Anniversary ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed Thursday thru Sunday. We liked the large, clean room. Furnishings were modern and functional. The large bar refrigerator and microwave was a nice touch. The pool area and tiki bar overlooking the inter coastal canal was very nice. We used the valet service at $19 per night. They were fast and efficient. Great location with the beach right across the street.

The downside was the loud AC unit and the fire alarm going off 5 times the first night. The staff communication during the fire alarm was concerning. We were told someone was smoking in their room. No explanation was given for the next four. People seemed to stop leaving their rooms by the fourth or fifth alarm.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonnyjetprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jonnyjetprop,
We appreciate all your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. It’s so rewarding to know that enjoyed our hotel. We will look into your concerns with our management team and take necessary actions to improve. We certainly hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    768
    349
    123
    109
See reviews for
616
653
103
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Superb hotel with excellent location on Hallandale Beach and easy access to Aventura Mall, Miami and Sawgrass. We found the hotel to be spotlessly clean, very we'll maintained and generally very welcoming and friendly employees. Breakfast was good with an appetising buffet and plenty of staff. Reception was again welcoming however I felt they needed an extra body, more often than not there was just one staff member which was not enough. My only complaint which I will not hold against the hotel was a member of the pool bar team who seemed to be selective of the people she wanted to serve. We tried to get her attention but she made it clear she did not want to serve us. Don't know why.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Marc S,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the great feedback on our staff services and facility. We apologize for the inconvenience with the pool server! This is certainly not a common response we receive regarding our customer service and will be brought to the managements attention.Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

i stayed 6-17 6-23 loved my room was clean friendly staff beautiful property.got a call every morning from the front desk asking if there was anything they could do to make our stay more pleasant.lots of value for your buck.i will be back again

Room Tip: pay extra get a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear John S,
Thank you for sharing this great review with us.
It's such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you're looking forward to staying with us again. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here for one night while visiting family in the area. We were met with a very nice parking attendant who directed us to check in. We were prepared for the $17 parking charge so that wasn't surprising. At first glance the room was a little worn but okay. We quickly dropped our bags and headed out. Once we came back after dinner I noticed the pool music seemed to be a little loud. When I went to the balcony door, I found it wide open! We tried to shut it and lock it but the lock didn't work. We called downstairs to tell them that we were concerned the door was open and would like to switch rooms...we were told they overbooked double rooms and couldn't switch but would send up a repair man. After he tried to repair the door for fifteen minutes and we found multiple mosquitoes in the room, we called back and asked if they could possibly do anything? He replied that they would have to call us back. They called a few minutes later and said they were totally committed. After asking if there were any king rooms open, they finally gave us a new room. Even thought the front desk was less than helpful, our new room was sufficient. We were woken up at 5am by the fire alarm. I understand this is in no way the hotel's fault but the way they handled the situation was unacceptable. After walking down 10 floors we made our way to the front of the hotel where people didn't know where to go or what to do. A front desk girl eventually yelled that everything was clear and we could go back. We didn't get back up to the fourth floor, when the alarm sounded again. Everyone was extremely confused and didn't know what to do. They never got on a loudspeaker to say everything was okay or even to apologize for the inconvenience. I would be very afraid to see what the staff would do in a real emergency!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Danielle S,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We would like to assured that all of the points you raised in you review will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.We would like to look further into this situation so please email us at Sales@cphollywoodbeach.com. We're looking forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

nice hotel but they charge your card xtra 50 per room for nothing and charge up to 20+ to park ...they have 3 pending charges on my credit card for 3 rooms well over 600.00 on hold.

i reserved 3 rooms ONLY and one week later its still not released from my credit card after my sister paid the bill in full on her own card....its a nice place but every corner you turn they took more and more money ,...other hotels are closer to the action too ...skip this hotel ...find a better one!! Frustrated called hotel and bank 3 times..getting runaround

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jill S,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. This is certainly not a common response we receive regarding our customer service and would like to assist you further. Please email us directly at Sales@cphollywoodbeach.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Conn.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We so enjoyed our 6 nights stay here. Beautiful grounds and pool. Great Tiki Bar and our bartender Nacho was superb in every way. Beautiful tropical scenery around the pool and outside bar area. Exceptional front desk service and even upgraded our room upon arrival for free and gave us several coffee shop coupons which we used for breakfast. 10 minutes from the airport and a Water Taxi stop as wel as a SunTrolley Stop. Also on the busline and close to a casino. Would stay again and highly reccomend. this hotel.Enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: We enjoy upper levels, our preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodeIslandBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear RhodelslandBound,
Thank you for sharing this excellent review with us. We appreciate all of your compliments on our staff with the special mention of Nacho! He is a star member of our team and will be recognized with providing you such memorable service. We're looking forward to your future stay. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My arrival was 7/11/14 departed 7/14/14. Parking is $17.00 a day/overnight which is not in a garage not good due to how hot it is there and no security. Customer Service, pool and bartender at pool bar was great. This hotel is not in walking distance to Hollywood Board walk you have to take a trolley for a $1.00 and it runs until 11:00pm or take a taxi if you want to stay and drink. Now for the room & house keeping: NOT GOOD. When I checked in it reminded me of a wore down hotel where they are sucking the money out of it. The beds are so wore down you can feel the springs in them, carpet is so old with stains all over feet had black on the bottom from walking on carpet, sliding glass window to balcony are so dirty you can't see thru, balcony needs repainted marks shoe marks all over the walls on the balcony, spit and on the chair on the balcony there was blood and pubic hair, mold in the bathroom, water marks on celling, pictures on wall had bogeys on them, the little sofa had stain marks all over, refrigerator stainless steel had stuff all over the front, the furniture had scratches I mean big scratches on it they filled in with magic marker. I tried to get money back but was non refundable I was stuck called Travelocity they gave me $60.00 toward future travels. The breakfast is the same breakfast you would get a Holiday Inn but they want to charge you $17.00 you know the make you own waffle, bagel, eggs etc....... This place reminded me of a HOOKER INN! This is not a 4 star hotel. DO NOT STAY pay more and go somewhere else. I would not stay if it was free!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campgirlsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear campgirlsmile,
Thank you for sharing your review with us.
We appreciate your nice comments on our staff services. We apologize about your room condition, this is a problem unknown to us. Please email us directly as we'd love to discuss this further with you. The email address is Sales@cphollywoodbeach.com.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
2.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#6 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing