We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best in Hollywood!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband and I came to South Florida to run the Miami Marathon in early Feb. As you can imagine the hotel prices that time of year are extremely expensive. Although we stayed at the Crowne Plaza last year and loved it, we thought we'd save a little money and go elsewhere. Boy, we're we wrong! Although the other establishment was clean and personnel was friendly the noise level was unbearable! After several nights of restless sleep we decided to pack everything up and call The Crowne Plaza. I talked with Erika, who was the reservation manager at the time, and told her we wanted to come back to the wonderful Crowne Plaza for the remaining nights of our stay. She was so hospitable and nice. We told her our situation and she suggested we wait for a room on the sixth floor, which is the quiet floor. I eagerly agreed. By 4pm we were in a quiet room, with that wonderful comfy bed. We could finally relax and really start our vacation. The location of this hotel is great! We rode our bikes to Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, Haulover Beach (the prettiest beach) and Sunny Isles. Within walking or biking, just over the bridge is Wal-mart for all your shopping needs. The room is spacious with a microwave and frig! The pool is huge and calming. I wanted to mention also the level of housekeeping. They are remarkable and kept our room spotless. Thank you Erika and all the wonderful staff at the Crowne Plaza for making the end of our vacation quiet and so enjoyable! Hope to see you again in the near future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear LuvTed,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with our hotel! It was our pleasure to assist you and accommodate you with your request for a quiet floor. Thank you again for sharing this review. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,255 - 1,261 of 2,646 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed for a long weekend and had a great time. The room was very clean and quiet, even though the hotel was full. The pool area was very nice with pool service for drinks! The tiki bar is nice but pricey. Parking is very close with expensive.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LisaMcD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear LisaMcD13,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a quiet and relaxing vacation with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, first room was on the 6th floor nice big room but not very clean it was infested with cockroaches. Balcony was filthy can't think when that was last cleaned. Changed room room to the 7th floor much cleaner but still balcony was very dirty. We paid 300 pounds for the 2nights room only not worth the money very disappointing!! Would definately not recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anneliese G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear AnnelieseG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We greatly apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay. This is not a known issue at our hotel and we will be sure to look into it with our management team and take necessary action. Thank you again for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The accommodations were neat and comfortable, rooms nice and spacious, a beautiful porch. The hotel decor was beautiful, the pool was beautiful and relaxing. Location was nice As it was private yet across the street of the beach. The hotel is connecting to the bay, making it even more pleasant. Staff was so cordial and nice, offering drinks at the pool, constantly offering services. We needed to switch rooms and the Manager Elizabeth was so helpful and nice. Overall, we highly recommend staying at Crowne plaza.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollywoodvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Hollywoodvaca,

We are so happy to know you enjoyed your vacation with us!
Thank you for all of your compliments on our hotel amenities and staff services. We will be sure to recognize Elizabeth for providing you with such memorable service. Thank you again for sharing this review. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here after our western Caribean cruise. It was amazing! The pool is the warmest I gave ever swam in. The bedrooms are huge! Can't recommended this more highly.

We didn't eat at the restaurant but many did, we ate at the little bar by the pool, portions size are huge! Right by the river, wonderful views. Reception staff were very helpful, good free wifi too. Also free facility for printing all offered free.

We will certainly be back if ever lucky enough to cruise that way again.

5 star hotel, certainly worth what we paid............."........................

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Frost3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Frost3,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you again for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed for three nights at this hotel while attending a work convention at the Westin Diplomat. Room rates were much lower and it was just a couple of blocks away. However it seems to be a residential area and there are not many shops and restaurants within walking distance. I would suggest to rent a vehicle so you can easily go to the casino or mall area which is 10 minutes away. It was always an issue to find transportation, and I left under the impression that concierge have some kind of monkey business with taxis. The day of my check out I asked the front desk to call me a taxi, and I was sent to concierge. After waiting for over 15 minutes, the concierge ( Jeff ) was a bit aggravated when I decided to leave in a taxi that had just pulled to drop someone else. He said that was not my taxi and asked me to wait for the one he had called.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearchicagofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Bearchicagofan,

Thank you for choosing to our hotel for your business accommodations.
We are sorry to hear of the inconvenience with transportation during your stay. Please be aware that our concierge reserve taxi cabs upon request from our guests and allocate them according to who put in their request first. We will certainly discuss your feedback with our concierge to ensure this miscommunication does not occur in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have booked this hotel for February but after reading the reviews I'm unsure if I actually want to stay here. It's a 4 star hotel I expected better reviews , I guess this is something I should've done before booking the hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfernandez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear sfernandez1,

Thank you for posting your concern on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to address any questions you may have to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. Please feel free to email us directly at sales@cphollywoodbeach.com to discuss this further.
We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,591 reviews
7.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
2.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $145 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Doubletree Resort Hollywood Beach, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Port South Bar & Grille or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing