We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quiet and relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Towson, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend and had a great time. The room was very clean and quiet, even though the hotel was full. The pool area was very nice with pool service for drinks! The tiki bar is nice but pricey. Parking is very close with expensive.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMcD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear LisaMcD13,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a quiet and relaxing vacation with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    785
    357
    128
    113
See reviews for
632
669
106
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, first room was on the 6th floor nice big room but not very clean it was infested with cockroaches. Balcony was filthy can't think when that was last cleaned. Changed room room to the 7th floor much cleaner but still balcony was very dirty. We paid 300 pounds for the 2nights room only not worth the money very disappointing!! Would definately not recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anneliese G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear AnnelieseG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We greatly apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay. This is not a known issue at our hotel and we will be sure to look into it with our management team and take necessary action. Thank you again for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

The accommodations were neat and comfortable, rooms nice and spacious, a beautiful porch. The hotel decor was beautiful, the pool was beautiful and relaxing. Location was nice As it was private yet across the street of the beach. The hotel is connecting to the bay, making it even more pleasant. Staff was so cordial and nice, offering drinks at the pool, constantly offering services. We needed to switch rooms and the Manager Elizabeth was so helpful and nice. Overall, we highly recommend staying at Crowne plaza.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollywoodvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Hollywoodvaca,

We are so happy to know you enjoyed your vacation with us!
Thank you for all of your compliments on our hotel amenities and staff services. We will be sure to recognize Elizabeth for providing you with such memorable service. Thank you again for sharing this review. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after our western Caribean cruise. It was amazing! The pool is the warmest I gave ever swam in. The bedrooms are huge! Can't recommended this more highly.

We didn't eat at the restaurant but many did, we ate at the little bar by the pool, portions size are huge! Right by the river, wonderful views. Reception staff were very helpful, good free wifi too. Also free facility for printing all offered free.

We will certainly be back if ever lucky enough to cruise that way again.

5 star hotel, certainly worth what we paid............."........................

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frost3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Frost3,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you again for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed for three nights at this hotel while attending a work convention at the Westin Diplomat. Room rates were much lower and it was just a couple of blocks away. However it seems to be a residential area and there are not many shops and restaurants within walking distance. I would suggest to rent a vehicle so you can easily go to the casino or mall area which is 10 minutes away. It was always an issue to find transportation, and I left under the impression that concierge have some kind of monkey business with taxis. The day of my check out I asked the front desk to call me a taxi, and I was sent to concierge. After waiting for over 15 minutes, the concierge ( Jeff ) was a bit aggravated when I decided to leave in a taxi that had just pulled to drop someone else. He said that was not my taxi and asked me to wait for the one he had called.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearchicagofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Bearchicagofan,

Thank you for choosing to our hotel for your business accommodations.
We are sorry to hear of the inconvenience with transportation during your stay. Please be aware that our concierge reserve taxi cabs upon request from our guests and allocate them according to who put in their request first. We will certainly discuss your feedback with our concierge to ensure this miscommunication does not occur in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have booked this hotel for February but after reading the reviews I'm unsure if I actually want to stay here. It's a 4 star hotel I expected better reviews , I guess this is something I should've done before booking the hotel .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sfernandez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear sfernandez1,

Thank you for posting your concern on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to address any questions you may have to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. Please feel free to email us directly at sales@cphollywoodbeach.com to discuss this further.
We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel because a conference across the street and the rooms are surprisingly nice for a Crowne plaza. Nice aroma when you enter room. Pool is right on Intercoastal which is really cool. Pool bar there too.
A few major drawbacks for me, no room service until the restaurant opens, at 6:30 am. That is also the same time you can get coffee in the lobby. Either have the coffee available in the lobby for free or room service open for people who need to get up and go, not wait til 6:30 am.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelor146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear travelor146,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business accommodations.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback regarding coffee availability before 6:30am will be discussed with our Food and Beverage team for review. Please keep in mind every room includes a coffee maker as well as gourmet coffee beans for your convenience. Thank you for your time and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
2.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing