We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Nearby Hotels
$161
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$127
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$80
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$122
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$108
$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$319
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Inn(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,095)
Filter reviews
3,095 results
Traveler rating
1,293
1,027
464
170
141
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
1,027
464
170
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdouble treepool areahollywood beachwater taxiintercoastal waterwaytrolley stopself parkingthe inter coastalcorner roomgreat poolaventura mallbeach accesshotel restaurantfridge and microwaveper daypalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
1,739 - 1,744 of 3,095 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Loved the room and the food at the restaurant. The service was great and we enjoyed the pool. Special thanks to Adam and Allan at the front desk, Johny at valet, and Eduardo at the restaurant for contributing to our pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Being a member of their rewards program, IHG Rewards Club pays off. You can automatically get a later checkout and it can help when asking the staff for a preferred room type (at this hotel, a room with a view of the water and pool) .
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollinsmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Rollinsmarie,

Thank you for sharing this review with us. We appreciate you taking the time to mention all of our gems and recognizing the serviced they provided to you. We'll be sure to share your feedback with our team. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and are glad we stayed here. This was a really nice hotel and was well situated around many places to eat. The rooms were big, very clean and had a nice kitchen area with a refrigerator and microwave. The pool was very nice and the hotel staff was extremely helpful and polite. Yes, we all hate to pay to park, but the valet guys were super! The beach was only a 5 minute walk. If you have to stay in Hollywood or are going to the Hard Rock to gamble or see an event, save yourself a lot of money and stay here.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComputerDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear ComputerDee,

Wow! Thank you for all your wonderful compliments of our staff's customer service.
We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to seeing you soon. Have a great holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I will start with the bad because I feel they must seriously look into these costs. The parking cost is excessive and should not be charged to hotel guests at all nevermind $17 a day! Also the drinks out by the pool are ridiculously overpriced but more than that the 18% gratutuity added to every drink is the real problem. I am a generous tipper however that just got me angrey.
Now the good....The pool overlooking the waterway is beautiful and feels like an oasis with palm trees all around. The rooms were great and very large. The sink in actually in the main room and not the bathroom which is a little strange but loved the room. The balcony had beautiful views. Had a fantastic time and will be back but would love if the parking and automatic gratuity would be dealt with by hotel!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DebZ0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Deb0313,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate you mentioning the cost of parking and gratuity as areas we can improve. We will be sure to discuss this with our management team for further action. However, it's a pleasure to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and will be staying with us in the near future. We look forward to welcoming back to Hollywood soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Made reservation on a 3rd party site and when I arrived at the hotel, the room I requested wasn't showing as available. After voicing my issues with the front desk, Akeelia came to the rescue and made sure I received what I requested. The level of service she provided allowed my trip to start off on the right foot, get the room I wanted and make my level of satisfaction very high. The room, hotel and amenities were all good and I would stay again. The room service was prompt, courteous and professional. Thank you all for making my stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Phil A,

We are pleased to know we were able to make your business trip a bit more pleasurable!
Thank you so much for sharing this great review with us. We appreciate your feedback and the special mention on Akeelia. She is truly a gem and we will be sure to recognize her for providing you with unforgettable service. Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a really wonderful place to stay. The entire staff we met were very nice and friendly. The rooms were large and have a refrigerator and microwave, they were modern and very clean. The pool area is really spacious and they have a really large infinity edge pool and nice hot tub. The only negative I had was the hallway carpet was worn and could use replacement. The hotel is located across a busy street from the beach, but only takes 5 minutes to walk from front door to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palmtreelover_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Palmtreelover_12,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us. We are so pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your vacation in Hollywood. We look forward to seeing you all the next time you’re in town from Baltimore. The winter is quickly approaching so another Hollywood vacation may be necessary. :)
Thank you again for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews