We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We are staying for 5 nights.
The staff are helpful and welcoming.
The room is large, spacious and although. Not on the coast itself, it is located on the intracostal you can see the ocean.

The room is a very good size, with a large bed and amenities.

There is an almost compulsory parking fee, so figure that into the cost per night. The valet parking staff are very good though. And all of huge hotels here run the same system.

My only gripe is the man in the tiki bar..despite the rules marked at the entrances to the pool area. He went out of his way to make the swimming pool a no go area. He insisted on reminding us of the no food or drinks from out side rule. Then handing Us a menu with crazy prices. Factor in the 90f temperature outside this week. And you get RIP OFF with his minimum 18 % tip.

He was so interested in running this ripoff he was not In the slightest bit interested in making sure that his potential guests and fee payers were interested in having a nice time.

I would rather die of heat exhaustion than pay a $1000 for his beverages.

What a shame. He undoes the good work the of the remaining staff and management.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor and ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satellitejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Satellitejack,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that you encountered some incidents that were inconvenient. We will review your feedback with our management team and take necessary action. Thank you for again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    743
    336
    118
    104
See reviews for
581
635
101
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We live in South Florida and wanted to get away for my wife's birthday. I reserved two rooms at the Crowne during the week. The rooms were large and up to date. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Valet parking is $19 and self parking is $17 so be sure to figure that cost into your stay. They are let you know that in advance so you are not surprised. The main attraction of this property is the infinity pool adjoining the Inter Coastal Waterway. Very nice. We had a great time and will return in the future!

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear becanj,

Happy belated birthday to your wife from the CP Team!
We are thrilled to know you spent the big day with us and enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is much appreciated. It's great to know we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hollywood. Seeing that you are here in Boca Raton, perhaps we'll be your new home away from home. :) Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here. We had just got off a cruise in Miami and although we did a quick drive down S. Beach we really just wanted to get to our hotel and chill by the pool. We arrived very early (10am) and they allowed us to check in having a room available (805#). To us this was a great surprise and much appreciated. Our room was clean and big, and very nicely decorated. Having a wet bar and refrigerator as perks. They supplied bathrobes which was very nice, the only thing is they only supplied 1? This didn't make much since to me. The staff seemed very friendly all except one, the gentlemen running the little shop by the pool where you can get your pool towels as well. I don't know his name and I'm not sure its the same guy every time but he was just the type who seemed like he couldn't be bothered with you. The food was great and the pool was just marvelous, they had an array of different palm trees that were well landscaped and placed around the pool. This really made you feel like you were on vacation in a great tropical setting. We had room service and the food was exe, along with the woman who brought it. I would and will stay here again.

Room Tip: They have rooms that face the inter coastal and pool, I didn't know this till after we checked i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Michelle H,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review! We are glad to know you and your husband enjoyed your vacation with us. We truly appreciate all of your feedback on our staff services and hotel amenities. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to your next visit with us. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I would first like to start off with what an amazing weekend I had in Florida. My boyfriend and I wanted to get away from New York for a few days and we really got to enjoy our time. The location was okay, it wasn't exactly on the beach; but the beach was only a five minute walk across the street. Hotel staff was nice especially our bellman who checked us in named Kevin. He was so charming and friendly to us throughout our whole stay. As soon as we walked in he greeted us with water, helped us with our bags, and let us know about what cool stuff there is to do in the area. The water taxi was pretty cool as well we got to go to beachplace in Fort Lauderdale and Las Olas. I will say we had a great stay and will be returning soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Linette M,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share such a great review with us!
It's a pleasure to know you and your boyfriend had a great time at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments on our staff services and for mentioning Kevin, the concierge. He is truly a gem and we will be sure to recognize him for providing you with such memorable service. We can't wait to welcome you both back to Hollywood. Please contact us directly at sales@cphollywoodbeach.com should you have any questions or need assistance with reservations. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I hate relying on reviews..i mean how many are true, how many are picky, snooty people? I'm just an average traveler w/my husband. But we like it nice!
Overall our 3 night stay was great. We checked in late and they ended up giving us a northeast corner room. Two balconies. One looking to the entercoastal and one with a view of the ocean (between two buildings).
Staff was nice. Pool area was gorgeous, with an infinity pool on the entercoastal waterway with a draw bridge in view. The tiki bar was nice, but expensive $30 for 1 frozen drink, club sandwich & fries. We did mix our own drinks before the pool to save money. The signs say no outside food or drinks but being descret they didn't say anything, plus it wasn't busy at all. (No glass)
There is a Wal-Mart, liquor store & dollar tree just across the bridge you "could" walk to. A 7-eleven RIGHT next door. The beach is just across the street, but the board walk, although small is about 2 miles or more. We took the trolly for $1 pp ea way. There is a trolly stop right in front of CP but it was a joke. Don't rely on the "trolly stop" signs. When they say "enter here" it MEANS "enter here" don't stand under or by the sign, that is not where they stop..it is usually back off the road somewhere every 30 mins or so.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyankacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Iyankacy,

We are pleased to know that you and your husband enjoyed your vacation with us!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and providing such great feedback of our hotel and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Situated halfway between Fort Lauderdale and Miami. A bit basic looking on the outside, but once you get inside it is very pleasant, lovely pool and surrounding area, backing on the to inland waterway (water taxis stop at the hotel). Good restaurant with an adequately varied menu, meals delivered by pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. Our room was of a good size and everything was clean. The bedrooms are being systematically re-furbished as guests vacate; I would imagine most have been done by now. We managed a two week stay at this hotel without a car, as it was our first visit to this part of Florida we wanted to get our bearings first. There is a trolley bus that stop right outside the hotel, county bus stops in both directions within a short walk and water taxis at back of hotel. The beach/ocean is on the other side of the main road, and the boardwalk starts about half a mile up the road; for those who like a a good walk every day this is perfect.

Room Tip: Take an umbrella; although the weather was mostly glorious it can pour down very suddenly. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Sukie2013,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review with us.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your vacation and had a chance to explore the surrounding area. We appreciate your compliments on our staff services and look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood in the near future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Colony Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel had everything we were looking for and a great value Beautiful tropical pool area with a horizon to the intercostal. Picture yourself in the pool with drink in hand watching the boats go by. The room was big and very comfortable - even a little kitchen area. We walked to the ocean beach which was just across the street and past the condos. Small beach but you can walk a long way along the water and great ocean waves! Not walking distance to anything except a quick mart next door which is great for drinks, snacks and a light breakfast but close to everything with a car. We enjoyed the Ft Lauderdale Hollywood water taxi which stops at the hotel. Spent the entire day cruising the intercostal seeing so much more than you would ever see driving or walking. We did not eat here except for one lunch and drinks at the pool. Loved our stay!

Room Tip: Joined the Crowne Plaza frequent stays and given coupons for free Starbucks coffee. Check their web...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tana F, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear sandybeach,

First of all, thank you for joining IHG Rewards Club. We truly appreciate your loyalty!
We are ecstatic to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you really had the chance to explore our city. The next time you visit, you must ride the Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi. You're sure to love it. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,331 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
2.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing