We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location, good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location, good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed in the Crowne Plaza on Hollywood Beach for a business trip in November of 2012. The hotel itself was good, rooms were very spacious and clean. The only issue I had with staying here was getting in late, there weren't many places close by to eat. The breakfast buffet ended up being pretty good and in general, the location is close to attractions while being affordable. I would recommend this hotel for people looking for a well-priced alternative to staying on the strip. I didn't have a chance to get to the pool, but the hotel was located right across from the beach. I would stay here again on my next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Gary C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip.
We're so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and you will be staying with us in the future. Please feel free to contact us directly should you have any questions or concerns at Sales@cphollywoodbeach.com.
Thank you again for your time and we'll see you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    743
    336
    118
    104
See reviews for
581
634
101
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
western New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights before a cruise. We were very pleased with the spacious rooms, the friendliness of the staff, and the pool/tiki bar. We didn't have a chance to visit the beach so I cannot comment on that. What made this special for us was the gorgeous pool area that is right next to the Intracoastal Waterway. It was wonderful and well maintained (also lots of flowers) around the pool both during the night and day - it was a lovely and relaxing way to begin a vacation. Our Groupon provided us with free parking and an overnight stay for around $179. This was a real value compared to all Ft. Lauderdale hotels. (We had a rental car and drove to the airport to return it, then took the shuttle to the port.) I enjoyed the balcony though the rooms are perpendicular to the water so you are mostly seeing other hotels - but still it is beautiful. A minor disappointment that comes from not knowing the area is how many other hotels are situated along this strip. The ocean is completely on the other side of the road behind other hotels - but - for the price we were satisfied. It was clean, friendly, nicely appointed rooms, etc. We ate breakfast at the hotel - buffet. Very nice buffet for around $15 - $16.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close to the Intracoastal as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valleylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Pollydolly44,

Thank you for sharing this great review with us.
It's unfortunate to hear that you didn't have enough time to enjoy all of our amenities but perhaps on your next visit, you'll get to the pool a bit more. :) As for the location, there's plenty to do in the area but you will need transportation. Our concierge can assist you in finding the best restaurants, night life and attractions.
We hope to welcome you back to Hollywood real soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler231232
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to pick a hotel in Miami area so I sprung for the more expensive hotel. It was nice- had the basics you expect but you can tell its an old hotel that has been renovated. It rained so we didn't get to us the pool but it looked nice and it was pretty on the waterway. It was literally right across the street from the beach so that was good. I expected more by way of service and the rooms but it was okay overall and the location was pretty good. If I go back to this area, I'd look into some if the obscure boutique hotels with like 10 rooms on the boardwalk in Hollywood beach.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler231232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Traveler231232,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Hollywood on your next visit.

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was nice and was right across the street from the beach. It was a short drive to the downtown area and not too far from Miami. The pool was decent, had a tiki bar. The room was well done. Probably didn't get the best value but tried this hotel on our credit card points.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoungTraveler921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear YoungTraveler921,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us.
We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the near future.

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from a priceline quote. I was pleasantly surprised. I arrived quiet early and they had a room available. Chris the manager checked me in quickly and the room was nice, spacious and renovated. The rooms had a mini fridge, microwave, bar sink and safe in the room. The hotel is in a good location near the main strip and right across from the beach. A walmart and a few restaurants are about a 15 minute walk away. I stayed here 3 nights and the free wifi was nice. The rooms do have thin walls and the doors slam hard so beware at night as you attempt to sleep. There is a nice pool area and it is near the water taxi. This hotel overall is nice and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a view of the river, make sure to not get one with a view of the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear MMBarnes,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this great review with us.
We strive to exceed all of our guest’s expectations and it's such a pleasure to get feedback from you when we do. All you r lovely comments of the hotel and our staff services are much appreciate. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood real soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We only stayed here 2 nights as a stopover, but were very pleased with the room, it was huge! Lovely big power shower, and it was all very clean. Had a meal in the restaurant, was very nice with very friendly service. Only got to spend one day by the pool, which was great, only thing i would say is the music is played very loud, but they were playing 80's music so wasn't too annoying! Only reason we wouldn't come back is the location.....not enough going on near to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollydolly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear PollyDolly44,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us.
We appreciate all your wonderful feedback. We will be sure to note the volume of the music by the pool. Regarding things to do in area, you can speak with our concierge for great recommendations of local shops, dining and attractions. Hopefully, the next time you stay with us it will be a bit longer so you get a chance to explore Hollywood. :)
We hope to see you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I ve had a wonderful experience at the crown.....rooms. Very clean. And roomy......beds. Wonderful !

Front desks ladies...very very helpful.. I was greeted with a friendly and kind ladies. Awesome place...grounds. Clean. Views. Wonderful!!! 10 stars!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Theresa,

Wow! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all of the wonderful feedback of our staff services.
We're looking forward to seeing you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
2.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing