We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The area around the hotel is good. Across from the beach. The rooms were clean and very spacious. Even private balcony which was nice. Free wifi always a plus. Downside $18 for self parking. Also, hotel is average for $250 a night. Try looking else where before choosing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merc4496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear merc4496,

We appreciate you taking the time to share this great review.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just for future reference, the parking fee is a standard in South Florida, especially with the hotels along the beach side. It's unfortunate that this was an inconvenience but hope we'll still get the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hollywood.
Thank you again for your time.

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,390 - 1,396 of 2,559 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hi,

I just spent a couple of days with my wife at this hotel. We had a wonderful stay. Our room came with a partial view of the intercoastal waterway one one side and the ocean on the other. We were also able to see the part of the pool.
We must acknowledge our appreciation to Tana Fils for all her help with making our stay an amazing experience.

This hotel is not located on the Holiday Beach Broadwalk but it is a few minutes down the road by car, and is very well maintained. The Beach is right across the street.
There is a Starbucks stand and a restaurant with Bar on premises.

They have a great pool and hot tub with a full service bar. The water taxi stops right at the pool and will take you for a tour of Ft. Lauderdale.

The Concierge Jeff, I believe is his name, was also very helpful and courteous.

If you are thinking of staying at this hotel, hope you will enjoy your stay as much as we did!

SR

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SR5773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear SR5773,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review with us.
It was truly a pleasure to assist you and your wife in planning the perfect vacation. I appreciate your special mention of the service I provided to you as well as Jeff's service. We are happy to help in any way possible. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you are in South Florida. We're looking forward to having you stay with us soon!

Sincerely,
Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

hotel area very nice .called night before to book ,was told right on beach was not no big deal. book thru another agency because they could not come close to price,still no problem.ok show up at hotel to check in .once they found we did not booked thru hotel every thing went down from there.not friendly with almost no help aside from valet they were great ,would not return there with free rooms,to many other place to choose from with welcome arm's. they should relize that with out these other agencys booking for them they might not be filled, or they would not use them , so think about that.

Room Tip: go some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazzyjeff58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear jazzyjeff58,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.
It's unfortunate to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We apologize for any miscommunication about your reservation being booked through an agency. Please be assured that all of our guests are treated with stellar service no matter how they booked the reservation.
We will be sure to discuss this review with our team. We hope to see you the next time you are in South Florida.

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for five nights in a corner room which had a good view of the Waterway and Tiki Bar/pool below. The room was clean and large with a microwave oven and fridge, both of which came in useful for breakfast/snacks. There is a 7-11 next door and a Wal-Mart just across the Waterway bridge which are very convenient. There was a fault with the movies on my TV for the whole stay which maintenance tried but seemed to be unable to fix but this did not inconvenience me much as I did not spend much time in the room.

The location is good on the A1A, although it was a bit quiet for my liking. South Beach is an expensive taxi ride away, so if you are planning to go there more than once, this is probably not the hotel for you unless you have a car. Both the Water Ferry and the Hollywood Trolley call here.

I never ate in the hotel, other than in my room, as there were too many alternative options about.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have the best views. Otherwise you are likely to get a view of the parking lot, highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajhodges0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear ajhodges0,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us.
We appreciate all of your great feedback and hope to see you soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Lovely Hotel Between coastal waterway and the beach.Start of a two month trip to Florida,Weather amazing!!!! The infinity pool is located beside the waterway and the set up is awesome,specially for families.

Room Tip: Great location,lots to do and just not far to Miami.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Margaret D,

I must begin with the title of your review, "Retirement 2013". It's fantastic!
Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. It must be really nice to take a break from the Ontario weather and just enjoy the sun for a while. :)
We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights while on a kayak vacation. We booked this room through AAA and got the best rate and a room with refrigerator and microwave. The bed was fantastic, staff excellent and room spotlessly clean. The only downside was the $17 per day self parking. This hotel is on the intracoastal so it was a lot cheaper then the beach side hotels. However, beach access was across the street and they had a great pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor with a view of the parking lot but we did not need a view. Room was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear gappell,

Thank you so much for sharing this review and your wonderful feedback of our property.
It’s so great that you came to Hollywood Beach for a Kayak vacation. Kayaking is so much fun.
We're happy to hear how much you both enjoyed the hotel and we're hoping since you're not that far away, we will see you soon.
Thank you again for your time!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Clean and large rooms. Very comfortable beds. Quiet at night except Saturday night where a group on young people were partying it up in the adjacent room. A call to security put an end to it. Very nice and large pool in back facing canal. Very good service at hotel. Just need to cross street to access beach. Need to pay up to $40 for 2 chairs and parasol at beach so recommend to bring your own.

Hotel location is good near Hallandale Beach boulevard. Not far from many attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Michael W,

Thank you for sharing this great review with us.
We're so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hollywood soon!
Thank you again for your time.

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $141 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing