We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No competition!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The Crowne Plaza has no competition! The rooms are spacious and modern with excellent views, needless to say with a balcony! The pool area is pristine and unique with a beautiful layout, surrounded by palm trees overlooking the canal. The hotel is located in a convenient location, across the street from Hallendale beach, and well maintained. The staff is curtious and accomidating. Everyone greets you with a smile. We will be staying at the Crowne Plaza for the 4th time this May. We give this hotel a 5 star rating!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MIAlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear MIAIover,

It seems like we've made new friends all the way from South Point, Ohio. :)
Thank you so much for posting such a nice review and can't express how much we appreciate your loyalty to us. We'll be sure to continue providing you and your family with the "Crowning" service you all deserve. See you soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,621 - 1,627 of 2,602 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

I recently stayed an extra night in Hollywood to extend a Florida winter break by 1 day.. We were very pleased with the reception we received at the front desk from the manager...took my Holiday Inn/Crowne Plaza Priority Club card, upgraded our room to a larger one with wet bar/ fridge/ micro mini kitchen. The pool area fronts on the intercoastal, has a great little tiki bar ( a second larger one is being built).. Beautiful free form pool, lots of lounges, palm trees and a west exposure...lots of sun from 11 am til sunset... restaurant was great for breakfast...again Priority Club status netted us a 20 percent discount on meals there, a nice perk.. Front desk staff were friendly, cordial, and helpful...Easy walk to the beach, just across the A1A highway, about 4-5 minutes...We'll stay again, hopefully soon !

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CEB1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear CEB1647,

It's always great to hear from a Priority Club member!
Thank you for being a member with us and we're happy to hear you enjoyed all of the benefits. We really appreciate you taking the time to share such a great review and the nice commentary on our staff services. Hopefully we'll be welcoming you back soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is my 9th stay at this hotel, every time I stay here I like it more. The pool area is one of the best in South Florida, the price is excellent and the staff is always ready to serve. I highly recommend this hotel and suggest you book early as they sell out. The room are large and spacious, each with a balcony, I do however prefer staying on the right side of the property as the left has a view of the road, the right side has a nice view of the inter coastal and a small view of the beach if your high enough. The best rooms are the corner rooms if you can swing one. The beach is right across the street and is ok!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ponce54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear Ponce54,

Wow, you've stayed with us nine times already? Talk about a loyal customer!
Thank you for continuously choosing our hotel as your "home away from home".
We're so happy that you are always pleased with your stay and really appreciate your lovely comments on our services. Stop by and say hello one day so we can meet our "part-time resident" :)
We're looking forward to seeing you soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Staying 14 days with my son in June 2011. The hotel is across the street from the beach. The room was nice and clean. The pool is very beautiful and comfortable. The service at the tiki bar is super. The Manager, the staff, concierge`s are very friendly and helpful. With a priority club card we get a late check out. Super for us. Next door is a shop and we bought our sodas, beer, snacks there. We are coming back this May to the hotel crown plaza.

Room Tip: We had the room nr. 1036 with a look to the ocean. beautuful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilma1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear Wilma1964,

We can't wait for you and you family to return in May!
Thank you for the many compliments on the hotel, staff and the special mention of our concierge. It's always a pleasure to assist loyal guests like yourself and with that, we want to thank you for being a Priority Club member as well. Please let us know if there is anything we cant do to help this next visit be even more pleasant for you and the family.
See you soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Booked two rooms after our cruise out of Miami for 1 night.
Rooms were clean, beds comfy.
Pool very nice and Tiki bar as well ($$$)
All were very helpful.
Only drawback is lack of restaurants within walking distance.
Stay away from Billy's Stone Crabs. Too pricey and food below mediocre at best (and salads are sides are a la carte, $102 king crabs, whoaa)
Crowne Plaza was wonderful and that is what this rating is about.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorijeannj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear lorijeannj,

We're happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, the cruise went just as well.
There are just a few restaurants within walking distance but unfortunately, there isn't a huge variety. We're sorry to hear about your experience at Billy's Stonecrab. Next time you can speak with our concierge for a list of recommendations.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and hopefully, we'll see you and the family soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed one night after getting delayed from Miami airport (flew from FLL the next day). Hotel right across the street from the beach, near the boardwalk and on the intercoastal. Beautiful pool area and warm pool (who wants to go to Florida to swim in an unheated pool?? This one was heated!). Room very nice with a large balcony overlooking the bridge, comfortable beds, microwave and fridge in room. Check-in and valet friendly and helpful. Ate breakfast in the restaurant, buffet style or a-la-carte, food was good.
Only negative was with housekeeping; because we are priority club members we get a late check out, though apparently, housekeeping was not notified of this as they knocked on our door 3 different times before I called the front desk to have them take care of it. (we told the housekeeper that we had late check out). Not a huge deal just a small annoyance however, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear geekie,

Wow, thank you so much for this great review. We're so happy you enjoyed the hotel and we appreciate your compliments on our staff services. We apologize for the housekeeping incident. There must have been a miscommunication somewhere but very sorry for the inconvenience.
We look forward to providing you with another great experience when you return :)
See you soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I booked this hotel because the rates at the nearby Diplomat were nearly double. I ended up liking the hotel a lot mainly because of the pool. While it is not on the beach, it is on the intercoastal and you have a view of the water from most anywhere you sit. Instead of umbrellas for shade, there are a ton of palm trees which gives it a tropical feel. There is Tiki bar by the pool with decent food. They have live music on Friday nights and pipe in music the rest of the time. I felt like you get more sun here than the Diplomat because the Diplomat is so tall that it ends up blocking sun in the afternoon. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is nice.The hotel does not have all of the amenities of the Westin, but the beds were nice and the rooms were fine. We walked over to the Westin's restaurants for dinner.

Tip: There is a 7-11 next door to pick up beer, wine, water and snacks.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank butkusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear butkusr,

We're so happy you got the chose to stay with us instead of the Diplomat. It's so great to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and especially the pool. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this nice review with us and providing so much details for any potential guests :)
Thank you again butkusr and hopefully we'll see you soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,580 reviews
7.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $147 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Doubletree Resort Hollywood Beach, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Port South Bar & Grille or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing