We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Chearful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed here on business in Oct 2011 on the 6th floor which is their quiet floor. Assume they can get a rowdy beach bunch in from time to time so need this floor!!

The hotel is a bit shabby from the outside, but the lobby, restaurant and rooms are all pretty good. The free, fast wifi is great - something I expect in this day and age but so frequently get. The breakfast buffet was fine and the service ok.

Would I stay here again personally? No, but I would recommend it for a couple of nights cheap and cheerful stay. The room I stayed in had clearly been recently renovated and was fine, the bed very comfy..... The place just misses the caring touches that take an o hotel to a good hotel. If they upped their service, just polished the edges a bit more I woul shave rated it 4 stars.

Room Tip: Choose a room looking over the inter coastal for a quieter time. The "sea view" means over...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Dear Stuart P,

Thank you for the detailed review. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and will certainly take your recommendations into consideration. Hopefully, you will consider our hotel again when in town from London.

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,525)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,619 - 1,625 of 2,525 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

Great Hotel. Great infinity pool. Right across the street from the beach. 7-11 next door and Walmart is a 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk across the bridge. Plenty of eating and shopping in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Whole Foods is a few blocks away.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LangStonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Dear Lainx,

It's sounds like you really had a chance to enjoy the hotel and the neighborhood. We're happy you had a great experience and hopefully, we will be your home away from Virginia. :)
See you soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Good price, really good staff, especially front of house. Great rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colmodub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Colmodub,

Your review was Short and Sweet. Thank you very much for the great feedback.
See you soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

just finished a fivef night stay. I read a few negatives and worried but it does go to show that no good deed goes unpunished: this place is really very nice. I travel regularly and this hotel is far more than adequate. It was clean, quiet, big rooms with balconies, fast elevators, nice lobby, and what else? Not a single bad thing I could find. Other than the "15.00" self park. That really rots. But still... give 'em a break. We paid 110.00 at Priceline.com and it was great.

Room Tip: great little mini mall restaurant out the front and to the left for Cuban sandwiches and Cuban coffe...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear MayorMike,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It's great to hear that like our property and hopefully we will be your new home away from Maine.
By the way, I agree with you on that Cuban coffee. It is pretty good.
See you soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Hotel is 1 block from Ocean.....not even a block. Beds were awesome. Haven't slept that good in a long time!!
Many positives. only a few negatives.

Positives: 1) Very clean rooms, comfy beds, good size balcony. 2) Large pool, good hot tub, plenty of chairs around the pool.
3) Great service in the hotel's Restuarant. Breakfast buffet had a large selection. 4) Tiki Bar at the pool was cool. Awesome bartenders (especially "Nacho") Super friendly and made you feel like a friend not a customer.

Negatives: 1) Business center had internet....but you had to pay with a credit card to use it.(annoying) 2) Housekeeping didn't have our room clean until after 1:30pm (we were out of our room at 10 am) This only happened on 1 of our 5 days staying here.

-Across the draw bridge was a Walmart, Subway, Patrinos-Cuban Cuisine-(highly recommended)
-Gulfstream Casino and Racing is about 1 mile west.
-Ft. Lauderdale is a little more active (younger crowd); Hollywood is perfect if you need to relax.
-You can rent beach chairs at the beach $10/day. We bought a bed sheet at Walmart for 5 bucks and used that everyday.

Room Tip: If you sign up for the priority club/rewards... you get a free upgrade when checking in. Ask for a...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harkin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Dear Harkin L,

Your feedback was phenomenal. The positive reviews were much appreciated and the negative comments will certainly be addressed with the Management Team. Also, thank you for mentioning one of our key employees, Nacho, and he will be recognized for the friendly service provided. Hopefully, you will be our new frequent guests from Milwaukee.
See you soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Or maybe I just didn't get a good deal.

Big rooms, comfy bed, awesome shower. Also has kitchenettes and all rooms and balconies. The pool is heated (i think), and the pool area is lovely. However, it is across the street from the beach, which is too far for my taste, and the food was not great. The food wasn't terrible, but it wasn't delicious either. Also, there weren't too many other walking options for food, and ther hotel had no in and out privileges for parking.

Overall, great rooms and pool, but far from the beach and a little pricey.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fankindagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Dear Fankindagirl,

We greatly appreciate your feedback. It's unfortunate that you found the beach too far but it's nice to hear that you enjoyed the pool area. Hopefully, on your next stay with us you will find a variety of rates to choose from as our prices vary depending on the season.
We'll see you soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I always just feel when you go to someones establishment that it really doesnt matter if they are having a bad day ,they should put on a happy face and assist the new people..Co0meing in the door should be a start to your day.

Room Tip: Just try to joke with them and the frontdesk and maybe you will have a smooth transition.
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacey71567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Dear Stacey71567,

Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly address the situation with our Front Office Team.
Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you in the future.
Hopefully we'll see you soon!

Tana F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
7.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $121 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing